We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glen Villa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love Glen Villa. Always very clean, never noisy, staff are only to welcoming and happy to help anyway they can. I am traveling to a Byron once a month and have book the year in advance now. Great place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelsofwellbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    164
    71
    17
    27
See reviews for
55
223
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Helpful & cheerful staff. Minutes walk from downtown Byron. Easy to find. Comfy bed. Beautiful bird life. Clean & tidy deluxe cabin. Pool looked inviting but a bit chilly for this time of year. Felt very welcome. Will be back!!! Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivylee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This was one of the only places we could find that didn't have a minimum three nights accommodation which is very handy for a weekend. Stayed in a standard cabin. Only 5 minutes walk to shops and 10 (15 for older people) to beach. Staff super friendly. They even let me borrow a hair dryer as I was attending a wedding. Beds are comfortable and tv was good. Would definitely stay again

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SydneyCarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We planned to book a private hostel room but this seemed the cheapest option for the triathlon weekend. It is in a good location that the town and shops are only 5 mins walk. Only negative you have to walk down an no through road that has absolutely no street lighting and round the back of some shops. The cabin was spacious as needed and had a comfortable bed. We didn't want to cook but had we wanted to it would of been very limited. The TV was a nice bonus. Staff friendly enough and helpful. Pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ANNIEWILKS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights camping at this resort. The camping area was not busy and we had a great choice of sites. Nice grassy area and some welcome shade provided by trees. All staff were very welcoming and friendly and we felt glad we had chosen this park.
The amenities block was always very clean. They are currently doubling the numbers of showers and toilets. There was a very well equipped camp kitchen with gas BB, three shared refrigerators with tags provided for guests to label their food, good laundry with TV provided for entertainment. The site was off the main roads, therefore no traffic noise ...... all I could hear at night was the distant sound of the ocean.
The shopping area and beach area are accessible by a short walk down a lane way then through the streets. We didn't need to bother about taking the car to go to the shopping area as parking in Byron Bay is a problem and its paid parking.
If you like peace and quiet yet appreciate convenient location, this may be the spot for you. This is not for the party people who would like to make lots of noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heritage255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We only stayed here for one night as we were on a driving trip. We were allowed an early check-in as the cabin was ready. The site is accessed down a no through road and appears to be in a rough area as you approach. However we had no problems so first impressions not always correct. Some of the cabins seem to be occupied by guys working - maybe away from home? They were polite and reasonably quiet but not a holiday crowd. We were sternly told no extra people were allowed in the cabin and any damage would be charged by a $400 charge on my card. Personally I am insulted by such threats and object on principle to a hold on my credit card. The cabin was clean but small and would be hard to self cater for a long period. Its a short walk into town and to the beach. Wouldn't go back but wouldn't advise you not to go there either - pay your money and take your choice!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neenabecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. On arrival the gentleman at reception was rather cold and distant, pointing out that this was no party place, even though we were far from partying age. You can certainly tell that the area is branded from schoolies and backpackers.
The cabin I stayed in was pretty clean, but very poorly equipped and very simple.
It is located in a great spot only a short walk to the beach and the city centre.

Good for a couple of nights, if you are simply after a place to sleep and plan to eat out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#9 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#6 of 64 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Sun Holiday Park
First Sun Holiday Park
#23 of 64 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
2.2 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#31 of 64 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Villa Resort

Property: Glen Villa Resort
Address: 80-86 Butler St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Villa Resort is a quiet, green oasis, a caravan park with a difference, catering for couples and mature groups. Boasting 40 deluxe cabins, 5 spa cabins, 6 holiday huts and an array of powered and unpowered camping and caravaning sites, Glen Villa Resort has you covered. Either laze by our beautiful salt water pool and spa or take a 5 minute walk to Byron Bay beach. We are situated just 400m from the lively Byron Bay CBD and 150m from the market grounds, the Glen Villa Resort is the perfect destination for your next getaway, come and relax with us you will not be disappointed. Stroll just 5minutes down the road and you will have at your finger tips all that Byron Bay has to offer. Ask the friendly staff for information on what to do and where to go. And after a long day, when you’ve had enough, it is just a short stroll to return to our quiet, peaceful oasis that is the Glen Villa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Glen Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Villa Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing