We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Glen Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Glen Villa Resort
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked through Hotel club and paid approx. $107 a night for a cabin. No issues with the booking.
When we checked in we where asked to reverse park so that we could be removed if necessary! I have to say the threat of being towed out was not a very friendly welcome. There is also signs saying no visitors and they reinforce the 2 people per cabin many times. Also no noise after 10pm
The cabin was small but ok. Basic but ok for a couple of nights. It smelled a little musty and was a little dirty in places. Be very careful of the hot water and the temperature is set at very HOT. Spare blanket smelled like a bottle of aftershave had been dropped on it
Location is ok, easy walk to town at the end of a very pot hole filled road. If you are there during the Sunday market that is a very easy walk away
Basically this place is pretty average especially for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Glen Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location, nice Vila! Small room, have everything u need basically, but cost us $160 one night! Everything is v old, shower toilet and kitchen! Found spider and dead ants on pillow which was nightmare!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lian1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were very disappointed with the camp site given us. We booked 7 months in advance for the Blues festival and were staying for 6 nights and very much looking forward to our stay. We did not have trouble with other sites used on our holiday with the exception of this place.We got the worst camp site and quite small to boot for 100 dollars a night. Out trailer sank into the pile of dirt while we trying to manoeuvre it in position. The manager said he didn't know we had a camper trailer although all the other places we stayed asked us and placed us in appropriate camp sites. He offered to give us our money but advised we would not get another site in Byron, HE then agrredd we could move to another site so this begs the question why didn't they put us in a decent site to start with. Definitely won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAJ250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely serene surroundings, clean and compact cabin, and short enough walk to the centre of Byron's shopping and restaurants. A peaceful little haven to get away from it all, however really only suited to couples or the grey nomads as any noise beyond 10:00pm isn't tolerated.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valirad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed 2-nights at Glen Villa Resort and were very happy there. Sandy (at reception) welcomed us on arrival and we stayed in a nice clean, tidy cabin. We prefer staying in cabins at caravan parks rather than motels. An ensuite; good cooking facilities, tv and a verandah are available. Opposite our particular cabin were a couple who lived there for a number of years and were very friendly to us.

Although we don’t use them, we checked out the camping facilities and saw a nice large clean kitchen, laundry and bbq facilities. We were particularly impressed with the short walk into the town of Byron Bay which was very busy. It seems like a back-packers paradise with lots of activity, however we heard no noise at the caravan park. Fortunately we were there when the monthly Sunday Market was on which was only a short walk from Glen Villa.

Room Tip: All the Cabins looked to be similar.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UniquePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love Glen Villa. Always very clean, never noisy, staff are only to welcoming and happy to help anyway they can. I am traveling to a Byron once a month and have book the year in advance now. Great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewelsofwellbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Helpful & cheerful staff. Minutes walk from downtown Byron. Easy to find. Comfy bed. Beautiful bird life. Clean & tidy deluxe cabin. Pool looked inviting but a bit chilly for this time of year. Felt very welcome. Will be back!!! Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivylee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nomads Byron Bay
Nomads Byron Bay
#33 of 65 in Byron Bay
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#26 of 65 in Byron Bay
261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#5 of 65 in Byron Bay
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Sun Holiday Park
First Sun Holiday Park
#21 of 65 in Byron Bay
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Villa Resort

Address: 80-86 Butler St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £66 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Villa Resort is a quiet, green oasis, a caravan park with a difference, catering for couples and mature groups. Boasting 40 deluxe cabins, 5 spa cabins, 6 holiday huts and an array of powered and unpowered camping and caravanning sites, Glen Villa Resort has you covered. Either laze by our beautiful salt water pool and spa or take a 5 minute walk to Byron Bay beach. We are situated just 400m from the lively Byron Bay CBD and 150m from the market grounds, the Glen Villa Resort is the perfect destination for your next getaway, come and relax with us you will not be disappointed. Stroll just 5 minutes down the road and you will have at your finger tips all that Byron Bay has to offer. Ask the friendly staff for information on what to do and where to go. And after a long day, when you’ve had enough, it is just a short stroll to return to our quiet, peaceful oasis that is the Glen Villa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glen Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Villa Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing