We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to Alfie's
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to Alfie's
Alfie's in its leafy setting comfy living area opening to deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
welcome to Alfie's
Alfie's in its leafy setting
comfy living area opening to deck
good TV, selection of DVDs & CDs supplied
kitchenette with kettle, toaster, microwave, induction plates & rice cooker
sleep in comfort
bedroom bookcase with some great reading!
when the blind is up, this is a loo with a view!
quirky birds
Alfie's in its private garden setting
evening view from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael T
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Serene”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect winter break. Summer could be an issue with an increased insect population, limited screening and no visual air conditioning system. Great lawn coverage for dog trotting, sniffing, etc., total privacy, partner delightfully happy to be away from the big smoke, that's about it really . . . I think 'Serene' says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lawn space for the dogs to run around in.
Liked least: A bit of mould in grouting both shower & vanity that the cleaners could attend to.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks Michael it was a pleasure having you here, and we're glad to have offered a tranquil escape from city life.
Your comments are being addressed.
We hope we can welcome you back another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vollie201...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfectly delightful cottage in wonderful surrounds”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I could not fault Alfie's in any way, attractive décor with everything provided for a comfortable stay - I was accompanied by my two miniature schnauzers who loved the freedom of wide open spaces to run. The green hills and rain forest views are just superb, providing peace and tranquillity and yet only a very short drive to all that is on offer in Byron Bay and the Hinterland area, as well as all the beautiful coastal beaches.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonolisa
Noosa Heads Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a pet friendly retreat in the Byron Bay hinterland I found Alfie's. What a top little cottage this is. Tucked away behind the owners home but completely private with a wonderful lawn and tree fringed perimeter this was the perfect place for me to replenish a weary soul! Half way between Byron Bay and Bangalow as well as the other lovely hinterland towns I really enjoyed waking each morning to the sound of birds and the rustle of the trees. The accommodation I could not fault. Everything was absolutely spotlessly clean and Susie has thought of every small thing you may need as a traveller. The most comfortable bed ever. Susie and Mick are the kindest couple - even bringing me cake on my last evening! They made my dogs feel very welcome and we loved the visits from Gus and Masie! There was lots of room to spread out and relax with good information on things to do in the area. I will return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The fruit bowl and fresh bread and jam on arrival was a lovely surprise.
Liked least: Wifi would be good but I understand it is a difficult area to get connection, even for locals. And maybe a hose outside for using after the beach on feet and for the dogs!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B
Bondi, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish comfort in a beautiful, serene location.”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect, nestled in a quiet street and close to Bangalow. The accommodation is stylish and comfortable. My dog had the time of his life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing