We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Remedial Massage Therapists
Ranked #17 of 31 Spas & Wellness in Byron Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Accredited remedial massage service. Massage modalities include: Remedial, Deep Tissue, Pregnancy, Swedish, Sports, Relaxation, Aromatherapy, Manual Lymphatic Drainage, Reflexology, Traditional Thai. Health fund rebates available for health fund members. Prices are consistent for all massage modalities. ​1 hour - $70 1½ hour - $100 ½ hour - $45 Conditions Out Call Surcharges ​ $20 Morning Surcharge: 5:00am~8:00am. Prior bookings essential. $20 Evening Surcharge: 8:00pm~10:00 pm. Prior and same day bookings welcome.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

There's a massage, and there's "Amosage"! A gentle man with a strong firm intuitive massage. Amos knows and reads the anatomy and physiology of his clients. This is a gift well used. I have enjoyed various massages over the years- Amos is definitely the best! only wish he had a twin in my home town!

Thank JudyFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amos_Blacker, Owner at Remedial Massage Therapists, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review Judy.
Amos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Remedial Massage Therapists
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Amos is an amazing masseur. He just knows where to go and how to go. Gives so much and really cares. He is right there every moment. I have had 1000's of massages in my life and he is the best!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emma39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amos_Blacker, Owner at Remedial Massage Therapists, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your beautiful review of my service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have had many massages over the years but my husband and I have never found a therapist who can read the body and have you feeling like a whole new person like Amos can. He is simply the best and he adjusts his style depending on what you need on the day. He is excellent at very firm massage and just as good if you are after a relaxing one. Amos is very friendly and professional and I have no doubt that massage is what he was born to do.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Natmoffitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amos_Blacker, Owner at Remedial Massage Therapists, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your beautiful review of my service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have had many massages in my day to help with a back problem! Amos is the best ever! I always feel like a new person after an Amos massage

Thank Sandion67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amos_Blacker, Owner at Remedial Massage Therapists, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your beautiful review of my service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Remedial Massage Therapists also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Remedial Massage Therapists? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing