We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Excellent”
Review of Byron Bathers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Byron Bathers
Ranked #12 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here for five nights recently. We are fussy and fastidious travelers who have traveled all over the world.

Part of us didn't want to write this review, as we just wanted to keep this fantastic place all to ourselves as our little secret. However, to do such a thing would be grossly unfair to the lovely husband and wife team that run this truly excellent bed and breakfast in beautiful Byron Bay.

The rooms are clean, modern and well appointed. Each has an LCD TV, split system air con, sleek ensuite, spa, wooden floorboards and a good bed. There is also a great communal swimming pool with surrounding gardens, kitchen and off street parking. The property is in the heart of Byron Town, but is on a quiet back street, so noise from cars or drunken backpackers is never an issue. In fact, the property was purpose designed and built as a bed and breakfast, so it actually has the feel of boutique hotel or upmarket guest house rather than a B&B.

The hosts are truly lovely. Warm but never intrusive. Very accommodating, helpful, friendly, with superb attention to detail in all they did. My fiance and I have some strict dietary requirements but they met them with ease. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and a true highlight each morning. When we enquired about a delicious fruit (Achacha) they served us, they were kind enough to tape a hand written note on our door later that day outlining all the details of the fruit and where we could find it. When they realised we had a late return flight on our last day, they were gracious and generous enough to offer us a very late check out to make our stay that much more special.

In all, we were very impressed and wanted for nothing during our stay. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

This bed and breakfast was nothing like we expected. It was nothing less than outstanding. The house itself is purpose built and absolutely beautiful. The size and layout allows for privacy and space. There is a stunning outdoor area for reading, wining and long chats. We found this great when it rained because you can still enjoy the outdoors. It also made us feel like we were not contained to our room all the time. The room itself is perfect - Impeccably clean, large and contained everything you can think of (beach supplies, DVD collection, fruit bowl, iPod dock, wifi, two towels per person, showercap etc). In addition, Sam and Paul cleaned the room twice while we were there so thoroughly you could eat off the floor. They changed our sheets and towels twice in one week. They are wonderful hosts. Each morning you get a different breakfast that is almost impossible to finish. There is healthy fruit and yoghurt as the constant and then additions every morning. You are set for afternoon tea and snacks for the rest of the day. Sam and Paul are kind and friendly, letting you know they are available for anything you need, but at the same time they give you your space. They know Byron inside out and can give you lots of advice of where to go and what to do. The house has a wonderful location in the heart of Byron (in a quiet lane way) and five minutes from the beach. There is a car space for each room and we had a washing line. As a whole we felt well looked after, comfortable and relaxed the entire time we were there. This was by far the best accommodation, not only B and B, we have ever stayed at. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Both room are equally fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 757BandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed here for two night just before Xmas. It is nestled in the centre of town down a quiet lane within walking distance of everything. The breakfast was delicious and they had extra touches like an ipod stand in the room, umbrellas, fresh fruit and biscuits. I have never stayed at such a well organised, clean B&B ever. We received excellent recommendations for things to do and places to eat. I have no qualms highly recommending this B&B to anyone who is willing to pay for good quality. Thanks so much to Sam and Paul for their thoughtful design and management of this little gem in busy Byron Bah.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stopped for four days, really nice place just back from all the potential noise at the seafront.
rooms etc very clean some lovely walks and ethe beaches are very nice at this part of Australia

Room Tip: Nothing to choose between them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryH307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed there while going to a wedding in October 2011 for 2 nights and could not fault anything at all.
It is in the center of Byron Bay and walking distance to everything.
The room was as good as any 5 star hotel with added facilities including free DVD's for use by guests. Everything was very clean and modern and the whole place was meticulously kept - a real credit to the owners Paul and Sam.
The breakfast was very good and healthy.
What was really great was that the owners did everything to make you feel and home and even drove us to the wedding reception when it was raining.
We will definitely go back if we need accommodation in Byron Bay.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are the same on the ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamGulAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Byron Bathers and had an absolutely wonderful weekend away! BB was fantastic and on more than one occasion we spent the morning sitting in the lovely court yard just reading and relaxing and enjoying our stay here! They have thought of everything, a well kept kitchenette with everything you could possibly want and accessible at any time! The breakfasts were very healthy, generous and loved the little note that came along... :) This was a home away from home and will be hopefully coming back in the future and have been raving to everyone about this wonderful place!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzyqsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

From the moment we arrived at Byron Bathers, owners Paul and Sam were very friendly and accommodating.
The location is the best, away from the main street but everything is about 5 minutes walk away. Perfect!
The actual building is beautiful, lovely spaces to sit outside, automatic lights, a well equipped kitchenette. They have seriously thought of EVERYTHING!
I love this place, my partner and I will be staying here everytime we come to Byron!
The rooms are very generous, and the bathroom is HUGE! The bed is amazing and a massive king size. Really it's the perfect home away from home!
I can't leave this without mentioning the breakfasts... So fresh, healthy, filling and delicious! Ready for you whenever you want it and you can take as long as you want with it. Seriously delightful!!
This is a great place to stay if you're in Byron and willing to spend that bit extra to get so much more out of your holiday. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
427 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bayshore Bungalows
Bayshore Bungalows
#15 of 34 in Byron Bay
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
#4 of 34 in Byron Bay
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Bathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Bathers

Address: 2 Fletcher Lane, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £143 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Bathers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bathers offers elegant, luxury accommodation for adult guests only. The property exudes quality and comfort and has many modern features. Guests enjoy their privacy, our outdoor areas, the shared kitchenette, pool and onsite car parking. Located in a quiet leafy lane that is at the heart of Byron, Byron Bathers is a beautiful oasis where you can unwind & relax. We have 3 beautifully appointed king suites and a luxury 2 bedroom residence upstairs. Just step outside and you are also just minutes away from restaurants, shops and entertainment and Byron's beaches are just a stone's throw from our door. Come lose yourself at Byron Bathers, the perfect spot for your next holiday or mini break. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Byron Bathers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Bathers Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing