We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cavvanbah Beach House
Ranked #2 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Cavvanbah beach house lived up to everything it promised and more. A great location close to the beach, beautifully furnished rooms and a very generous breakfast every morning. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely villa to anyone interested in visiting Byron Bay and will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Isobel1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time write a review for us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and you found your room comfortable and breakfast enjoyable too.
Really hope you get the chance to come back to Byron and see you again.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Cavvanbah Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely room and good location. Its in a quiet street about a 10 minute walk to town. Close to the beach (about 100m walk) with direct access via a beach path. The only unfortunate part of our stay was that staff did some gardening the evening we arrived and laid blood & bone/manure around, including right outside our windows. The smell was very strong inside the room overnight - some warning to at least close our windows first might have helped. We ended up having breakfast in our room the following morning as the smell near our outdoor breakfast table was not conducive to eating! The breakfast provided was very nice though.

Nice little B&B overall, shame we went on gardening day.

Room Tip: The King room with spa was lovely, and very spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly_and_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Girls,
We are sorry that you found the odour of the garden fertiliser so strong, we do however use a low odour product on our gardens. We do fertilise a couple of times a year and haven't encountered this problem before, thank you however for bringing this to our attention, maybe we need to look for an alternative product.
We do take great pride in our room presentation and our gardens, as you might have read lots of guests have commented about them and they are one of the features of our guesthouse.
We are happy you found your room to be comfortable, the breakfast enjoyable and also our location which is so close to the beach and just out of the hustle and bustle of town.
We hope you get the opportunity to come back again.
Kind Regards,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days at this immaculate bed and breakfast Cavvanbah Beach House. Our hosts were delightful, the room and bathroom spacious and tastefully furnished with great attention to detail. The surrounding gardens were well cared for. It was in an ideal location - peaceful but 10 minute walk to town centre and 2 minutes from the Byron Bay beautiful beach. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Byron Bay - stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words in your Trip Advisor review. We hope you travelled back to the UK safely.
We loved having you stay with us here in Byron Bay and you that you enjoyed our hospitality and surrounds so much.
The 5 days flew by too quickly.
We take great pride in the presentation of our rooms and gardens.
Can't wait for you to come back again to visit your son and hopefully stay with us again.
Thanks again,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have just returned from a month stay in Australia our stay at the Cavvanbah what can I say excellent the best stay we were made really welcome with a great breakfast .....the only down side we should have stayed longer I could go on and say rooms excellent hosts the best ...what I will say if you are going to Byron Bay this is the place to stay......10/10 thank you Geoff and Steve

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

10/10 is a pretty good rating!
We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we know you would have loved to stay longer, but you can always come back!
Hope you travelled safely home.
See you again soon.
All the best.
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I absolutely loved my time spent at Cavvanbah Beach House. The accommodation was incredibly comfortable and spacious; the breakfast was yummy, the hospitality was un-intrusive and welcoming. It was so great to be just a walk away from the magical beach and so close to town as well .... without being in the thick of it. I will definitely go back .... big thanks you both :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

A big thank you Kim for staying with us and we are really happy you were able to relax so much.
Belongil Beach is just over the road , much quieter and peaceful than the main part of the beach in Byron and all our guests find it very relaxing.
Hopefully you are still feeling relaxed after your break with us.

Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Steve and Geoff are the perfect hosts, I cannot recommend this place enough. Two minute walk to the beach, away from the noise yet only a 10 min walk to town. Room was lovely, breakfast fantastic. Can't think of one negative comment to make. I will most certainly be staying again. Don't even look at staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thanks for staying and writing a review for us.
Hope you travelled safely home to London and you are not too cold after some beautiful sunny days here on the beach.
If you are back this way again we hope you will be able to stay with us again.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Cavvanbah Beach House is definitely one of the best, if not THE best places I have ever stayed. The hosts, Steve and Geoff were absolutely fantastic. The property is beautifully presented, the rooms are extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, and are very modern. You know how you walk in to some properties and walk around checking what does and doesn't work.. Well everything works and functions as it should at Cavvanbah. The air conditioning is terrific, the king bed was divine and the peace and quiet was just what I was looking for. A perfect 10/10. In fact we checked out after our stay and headed to another town and another peoperty, and we missed Cavvanbah so much we checked out after an hour and headed straight back there. Being just out of the Main Street means it is handy to everything but far enough away to disconnect from the pace. The property is an absolute credit to the guys. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ozute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

You guys were amazing and thank you for staying with us twice!
We do our very best to make all our guests feel welcome, we are thrilled it felt like you were coming
'home' .
Hopefully you will be able to get away again for another break soon and we'll see you again.
All the best.
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
2.1 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
279 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavvanbah Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavvanbah Beach House

Address: 28 Cavvanbah St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £149 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw from Byron Bay’s spectacular surf beach and just minutes walk from the town centre, Cavvanbah Beach House is set amongst lush sub-tropical gardens on a quiet, secluded street – the perfect location for your holiday accommodation so you can relax, unwind and enjoy a peaceful beachside getaway.Our boutique property offers privacy that many hotels and guest houses cannot match. Each of our rooms has its own private entrance with direct access to the salt-water pool and gardens.Our location is second to none, and our proximity to the beach has to be seen to be believed. A short sandy track is all that separates your accommodation from Byron Bay's spectacular Belongil Beach. The property is nestled in beautiful tree-lined Cavvanbah Street which is set back from the main road into Byron – far enough to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to give you direct access to the very best of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cavvanbah Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing