We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cavvanbah Beach House
Ranked #2 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent one night here after the week long celebrations of our wedding and I can say it was exactly what we needed.
Comfortable, peaceful, friendly, DELICIOUS breakfast!
A true little gem of Byron...
We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha-lee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Congratulation again on your wedding and thanks for staying with us briefly after the big day.
Hope the tranquility of Cavvanbah Beach House lasted long after you left us.
We hope you can make it back for your anniversary and spend a little long this time.
Best Wishes,
Geoff and Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Simply couldn't recommend this place any more. Awesome location right by the beach but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of central byron. The rooms were very clean, tidy and spacious and Geoff and Steve were extremely kind and we're always on hand to offer advice and recommendations. Breakfast was fantastic and we couldn't fault anything. Thanks again

Danny & Rosanna

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks Rosanna and Danny for staying with us.
We're really happy you had such a wonderful time here in Byron and hope you travelled safely home to the UK.
The weather is still great at the moment and we know how much you enjoyed being able to nick across the road to the beach.
Hopefully you will be able to make it back to Byron Bay again. Please tell all your friends about us!
Kind Regards,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I very rarely take the time to write a review post-vacation, but in the case of Cavvanbah Beach House, I felt compelled to share my experience, which was as close to perfect as it gets. Having arrived from NYC, I was stressed and tired and in need of a few days of total relaxation.

To begin, Geoff and Steven are fabulous and provided just the right blend of friendly, helpful yet discrete hosting. The room was scrupulously clean, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Despite all rooms facing the pool, it was very quiet and myself and friend enjoyed the pool to ourselves whenever we wanted (and it is a gorgeous pool).

The beach (Belongil, my favorite beach in Byron) was across the road, about 100m away. The town center was a five-minute walk (which is preferable to me, as opposed to staying in the backpacker hub of Jonson Street).

The breakfasts were divine, fresh each day and more than we could eat. The jacuzzi also got a good work-out.

I've already recommended CBH to a close friend who's traveling to Byron in Jan with his partner. I would without hesitation recommend it to anyone else - and I know where I'll be staying when I'm next in town. Thanks Geoff and Steven - you are the best!

Room Tip: We chose the jacuzzi room and were not disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks for writing such kind words about your stay with us and we are happy to have been able to provide you with a comfortable, peaceful and private place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of NYC.
Hopefully you will be able to make it a regular visit and we would be thrilled to have you come and stay with us again.
We look forward to meeting your friends in January!
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

On our recent trip to Bryon we spent 1 night at Cavvanbah Beach House and 2 nights Byron at Byron Resort. Bryon at Byron was lovely but lacked the privacy, peacefulness, personal attention we received at Cavvanbah Beach House. Not planned, but our stay at Cavvanbah was Valentines Day and what a great surprise to receive a small bottle of bubbles and a chocolate heart in our fridge. In the morning we enjoyed home made muffins and a delightful breakfast tray which you could tell was 'home made' - not a mini corn flakes packet in sight! Highly recommend Cavvanbah Beach House - a short walk to the main streets of Byron so you are close enough to enjoy the action, but removed enough to relax and soak up the peacefulness offered at this quaint B&B. Allison and Greg

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks Allison and Greg for staying with us and it was a pity you only had one night but we are thrilled that you found our property so peaceful.
Maybe you should make this your annual Valentines getaway from Sydney!
Hopefully you will be able to get up this way again and stay for longer.
Your review is really appreciated and glad you enjoyed the little bottles of champagne and chocolates for Valentines!
Hope to see you again,
Geoff and Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Cavvanbah beach house lived up to everything it promised and more. A great location close to the beach, beautifully furnished rooms and a very generous breakfast every morning. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely villa to anyone interested in visiting Byron Bay and will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Isobel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time write a review for us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and you found your room comfortable and breakfast enjoyable too.
Really hope you get the chance to come back to Byron and see you again.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely room and good location. Its in a quiet street about a 10 minute walk to town. Close to the beach (about 100m walk) with direct access via a beach path. The only unfortunate part of our stay was that staff did some gardening the evening we arrived and laid blood & bone/manure around, including right outside our windows. The smell was very strong inside the room overnight - some warning to at least close our windows first might have helped. We ended up having breakfast in our room the following morning as the smell near our outdoor breakfast table was not conducive to eating! The breakfast provided was very nice though.

Nice little B&B overall, shame we went on gardening day.

Room Tip: The King room with spa was lovely, and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly_and_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Girls,
We are sorry that you found the odour of the garden fertiliser so strong, we do however use a low odour product on our gardens. We do fertilise a couple of times a year and haven't encountered this problem before, thank you however for bringing this to our attention, maybe we need to look for an alternative product.
We do take great pride in our room presentation and our gardens, as you might have read lots of guests have commented about them and they are one of the features of our guesthouse.
We are happy you found your room to be comfortable, the breakfast enjoyable and also our location which is so close to the beach and just out of the hustle and bustle of town.
We hope you get the opportunity to come back again.
Kind Regards,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days at this immaculate bed and breakfast Cavvanbah Beach House. Our hosts were delightful, the room and bathroom spacious and tastefully furnished with great attention to detail. The surrounding gardens were well cared for. It was in an ideal location - peaceful but 10 minute walk to town centre and 2 minutes from the Byron Bay beautiful beach. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Byron Bay - stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words in your Trip Advisor review. We hope you travelled back to the UK safely.
We loved having you stay with us here in Byron Bay and you that you enjoyed our hospitality and surrounds so much.
The 5 days flew by too quickly.
We take great pride in the presentation of our rooms and gardens.
Can't wait for you to come back again to visit your son and hopefully stay with us again.
Thanks again,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 34 in Byron Bay
286 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavvanbah Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavvanbah Beach House

Address: 28 Cavvanbah St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £139 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw from Byron Bay’s spectacular surf beach and just minutes walk from the town centre, Cavvanbah Beach House is set amongst lush sub-tropical gardens on a quiet, secluded street – the perfect location for your holiday accommodation so you can relax, unwind and enjoy a peaceful beachside getaway.Our boutique property offers privacy that many hotels and guest houses cannot match. Each of our rooms has its own private entrance with direct access to the salt-water pool and gardens.Our location is second to none, and our proximity to the beach has to be seen to be believed. A short sandy track is all that separates your accommodation from Byron Bay's spectacular Belongil Beach. The property is nestled in beautiful tree-lined Cavvanbah Street which is set back from the main road into Byron – far enough to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to give you direct access to the very best of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cavvanbah Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing