We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cavvanbah Beach House
Ranked #1 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

WOW! This was quite simply the most wonderful B&B. Steven and Geoff were great hosts – welcoming and very good with advice on where to go and where to eat. Spot on with all their recommendations. Cavvanbah Beach House is only a few minutes walk from the main hub of the centre so it’s the best of all worlds – lovely stroll into town and then peace and quiet at the end of the evening! The Beach House itself is beautiful. Very elegantly furnished and tasteful. Steven and Geoff have done a brilliant job – and the breakfasts each morning – simply sublime. Home made bread, jams, juice, organic yogurt and fresh fruit, fresh coffee and the homemade granola - totally ‘scrumptious’. Loved the fact that it is all delivered to your room so you can eat at your leisure. Geoff and Steven provide a brilliant blend of hospitality and we were very sad to only be staying 2 days – didn’t even get time to dip into their swimming pool. We will definitely be back and will definitely be staying here again. Don’t wonder if you should stay here – just book it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieUK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Debbie, you are THE BEST!
Thank you from the bottom or hearts for all the kind things you have to say about our guesthouse.
We are trying very hard to provide a wonderful experience for everyone that stays with us.
We are really sorry it's taken us so long to respond to you, hope you had a wonderful onward journey from us and safe home.
We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms.
Best Wishes from us both,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Impeccable in every way. A true delight. Kudos to the friendly hosts and hospitality. Would not hesitate to return and certainly recommend this venue. Adice is to book early as it will fill up fast for peak seaasons.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words and great advice for anyone that is considering booking here.
We are usually always booked well in advance as more and more people find us.
Book Early is the key, and directly with us and it's easier to allocate preferred rooms.
We are are very small , intimate and boutique property. We work hard to make sure our guests relax and enjoy their stay.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at this lovely establishment, where we were made to feel very much at home by Steven and Geoff. Our room was delightful, with the added bonus of a verandah where we sat by candlelight in the evenings and breakfasted in the mornings! And talking of breakfasts - the food was simply scrumptious, with beautiful home baking and home made preserves. The banana bread was to die for! The beach house is beautifully situated across from the beach and a short walk from town. Our hosts were well versed in all the attractions, restaurants, etc, which made life very easy for us. We can highly recommend a stay at this delightful beach house. Thank you again, Steven and Geoff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eavery01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Elizabeth and Tony,
THANK YOU for finding us and staying here.
We are so happy you enjoyed your three days in Byron and knowing that we are not too far away from you , hopefully we will get to enjoy your company again soon.
We keep ourselves well informed of what is happening here in town and surrounds and have lots of our favourite things to do. We try lots of the restaurants and cafes and are also able to pass on our favourite spots.
Hope you had a very Happy Easter.
So sorry it has taken so long to respond.
All the very best to you both.
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Peaceful area yet only a short walk to the beach and town.
Lovely furnishings, linen & comfortable bed.
A welcome jar of coffee for the plunger pot.
Fabulous breakfast.
Excellent hosts.
A lovely but too short a break away from work.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docjen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks so much for reviewing us and your very kind words.
It helps if you can have some downtime while you are travelling and enjoy some of our Byron Bay hospitality.
I hope we have a spare room for you when you are back this way again from Auckland for work.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was definitely our best B and B on our journey South along the NSW Coast! The location, room, bed and outlook were all great (stayed in the room at the front with a verandah). Our hosts were friendly and gave good advice as to where to eat and places to visit - delicious breakfasts too. Stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frentone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are genuinely thrilled you had such a good experience staying with us.
We do hope you can return some day soon.
We enjoy dining out ourselves being from the hospitality industry , I am a Chef and really enjoy trying the local Restaurants and Cafes and being able to pass on our recommendations to our guests.
We hope you travelled home safely
Thanks so much for reviewing us.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We enjoyed our two night stay at Cavvanbah beach house immensely. Being right across the road from the beach and only a short walk from town we did not drive anywhere for the whole weekend! The room was beautiful and the breakfasts, sumptuous! It was so easy to relax and enjoy the wonderful hospitality of Geoff and Steven. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends as the place to stay in Byron.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks Kim for taking the time to review us.
We are glad you could relax so much with us and feel comfortable.
Being directly over the road from beautiful Belongil beach is big bonus for our guests.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
All the best.
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary with 2 nights in Byron Bay and loved our Cavvanah Beach House room. Our hosts Geoff and Steve were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to dine. The location was quiet and peaceful but within a easy walking distance of the town centre and the quiet Belongil Beach. We also loved the way the generous continental breakfast was delivered to our room late afternoon to enable us to enjoy it at our leisure in our room the next morning.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for the room at the front of the property where you will be able to relax o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Helen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and being for such a special occasion for you both.
Brisbane is not far, so hopefully you can have many more anniversaries with us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and breakfast so much.
The front room is proving to be very popular with our guests and this can be requested by contacting us directly at the property.
We hope you both had a very Happy Easter.
Best Wishes.
Geoff and Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 33 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 33 in Byron Bay
408 reviews
2.1 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 33 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavvanbah Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavvanbah Beach House

Address: 28 Cavvanbah St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £157 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw from Byron Bay’s spectacular surf beach and just minutes walk from the town centre, Cavvanbah Beach House is set amongst lush sub-tropical gardens on a quiet, secluded street – the perfect location for your holiday accommodation so you can relax, unwind and enjoy a peaceful beachside getaway.Our boutique property offers privacy that many hotels and guest houses cannot match. Each of our rooms has its own private entrance with direct access to the salt-water pool and gardens.Our location is second to none, and our proximity to the beach has to be seen to be believed. A short sandy track is all that separates your accommodation from Byron Bay's spectacular Belongil Beach. The property is nestled in beautiful tree-lined Cavvanbah Street which is set back from the main road into Byron – far enough to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to give you direct access to the very best of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cavvanbah Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing