We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cavvanbah Beach House
Ranked #1 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

a beautiful, spotlessly clean room, quiet and peaceful.Everything was beautifully presented, lovely breakfast, we were made to feel very welcome and would highly recommend to everyone.We only wish we had stayed longer. if we ever come vack to byron bay this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for your wonderful recommendation Ian.
We hope you can come back to Byron too and really happy that we were able to make your short stay with us a good one!
Take care,
Steven and Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
265
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I just spent 6 nights at Cavvanbah. It was an awesome place to stay being just a 60 second walk to the beach and less than a 10 minute walk to downtown Byron. It was quiet and peaceful and we loved eating breakfast on our porch each morning and coming home at the end of the day to find some freshly baked muffins in our room! Steve and Geoff were great hosts and extremely knowledgable about the area! Can not recommend this place high enough and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are really happy you had such a wonderful relaxing time here at Cavvanbah Beach House.
Your room with the front verandah is one of our favourites and agree sitting out on the porch is a very special thing to be able to do, especially with the beach so close , listening to the waves.
We hope everything goes well with the expectancy of your new baby and please let us know when baby is born.
Happy to oblige with local knowledge, we are well versed with lots of fun and interesting things to do and all the best places to eat in town.
We hope you can come back and stay with us again one day.
Best wishes to you both.
Steven and Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon and didn't want to leave! Very charming hosts who put in a lot of effort to make our stay lovely. The rooms are big, light and beautifully presented- very comfy beds. Breakfast was always a nice surprise, along with the delish home made museli. The house is super close to Belongil beach, we swam every day. The walk to town is easy and takes about 10 minutes. I couldn't rate our stay here highly enough, we will be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
THANK YOU for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon, we are so happy that it lived up to your expectations and we can't wait for you to return, hopefully before your 1st anniversary.
The weather held up right through April and we are glad you were able to still swim each day and enjoy beautiful Belongil beach which is just a minutes walk out our front gate.
We hope you are both very happy and looking forward to catching up again sooner than later.
All the best.
Geoff and Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We only stayed for one night but the room was beautiful. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the room was fresh and tasty and the afternoon swim we had just a five minute walk away was fab. My only regret was that we did not stay for more nights! Highly recommend this accommodation.

Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks so much for the recommendation to others to stay here. We are really happy you found everything so good and you enjoyed you short stopover in Byron.
Hopefully you will get a chance to come back again and spend a little longer in this beautiful part of the world.
Best Wishes.
Steven and Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at this beautiful little B&B earlier this year with my Mum and could not fault it so we are going back in a few weeks time! Located just a few minutes walk to Belongil Beach through a bush track that backs onto the property.. Cavvanbah is tucked away in a little side street close to Belongil, the beach and just a few minutes walk to town. Steven and Geoff are amazing hosts that made us feel at home.. The breakfast everyday is amazing, I loved their home-made museli!

The only tiny thing I think would be nice is if you got clean towels and toiletries everyday but this really isn't a big deal if you are only staying for a few days.

Overall, Cavvanbah is for those looking for an affordable stay in a boutique hotel/B&B instead of a big hotel.. This is place sums Byron Bay up completely: small, beautiful, beachy and chilled out! The perfect place to stay when visiting this special little hippie town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us , everyone is very busy and we appreciate it when guests take some of their time to let us know about their stay.
We are always thrilled when guests book a return visit, there is no greater compliment! We look forward to catching up with you again and welcoming you back to Cavvanbah Beach House really soon.
Best wishes,
Geoff and Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Cavvanbah is a dream of a place to stay. All aspects of our all-too-brief stay were of the highest quality. We loved the secluded luxurious pool-side room and the wonderful wholesome breakfasts and tasty treats. Our hosts, Steven and Geoff, made us feel so welcome and it was hard to say goodbye - we loved the whole experience! Thankyou, and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We can't wait for you to come back too, this time hopefully for a little longer to enjoy everything about Byron Bay and surrounding areas.
We are really thrilled that you enjoyed your brief time with us.
Thank you so much for taking time to review us.
Kind Wishes,
Geoff and Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

WOW! This was quite simply the most wonderful B&B. Steven and Geoff were great hosts – welcoming and very good with advice on where to go and where to eat. Spot on with all their recommendations. Cavvanbah Beach House is only a few minutes walk from the main hub of the centre so it’s the best of all worlds – lovely stroll into town and then peace and quiet at the end of the evening! The Beach House itself is beautiful. Very elegantly furnished and tasteful. Steven and Geoff have done a brilliant job – and the breakfasts each morning – simply sublime. Home made bread, jams, juice, organic yogurt and fresh fruit, fresh coffee and the homemade granola - totally ‘scrumptious’. Loved the fact that it is all delivered to your room so you can eat at your leisure. Geoff and Steven provide a brilliant blend of hospitality and we were very sad to only be staying 2 days – didn’t even get time to dip into their swimming pool. We will definitely be back and will definitely be staying here again. Don’t wonder if you should stay here – just book it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Debbie, you are THE BEST!
Thank you from the bottom or hearts for all the kind things you have to say about our guesthouse.
We are trying very hard to provide a wonderful experience for everyone that stays with us.
We are really sorry it's taken us so long to respond to you, hope you had a wonderful onward journey from us and safe home.
We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms.
Best Wishes from us both,
Steven and Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
353 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
0.1 mi away
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
#4 of 34 in Byron Bay
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Cavvanbah Beach House

Property: Cavvanbah Beach House
Address: 28 Cavvanbah St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw from Byron Bay’s spectacular surf beach and just minutes walk from the town centre, Cavvanbah Beach House is set amongst lush sub-tropical gardens on a quiet, secluded street – the perfect location for your holiday accommodation so you can relax, unwind and enjoy a peaceful beachside getaway.Our boutique property offers privacy that many hotels and guest houses cannot match. Each of our rooms has its own private entrance with direct access to the salt-water pool and gardens.Our location is second to none, and our proximity to the beach has to be seen to be believed. A short sandy track is all that separates your accommodation from Byron Bay's spectacular Belongil Beach. The property is nestled in beautiful tree-lined Cavvanbah Street which is set back from the main road into Byron – far enough to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to give you direct access to the very best of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavvanbah Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing