We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four days of being spoilt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cavvanbah Beach House
Ranked #1 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Four days of being spoilt”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Cavvanbah Beach House. Geoff and Steve are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delightful and the home-made muffins are delicious. The house is in a quiet area and the beach and town are within easy walking distance. Our room was clean, modern and light. We will be telling others about this lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
THANK YOU for finding us and please spread the word but be sure to tell your friends to plan early as the boutique style of our accommodation means it fills quickly.
Brisbane is not too far away , and hopefully you will be able to pop back down again for some more of ' being spoilt' ! I remember you loved the pear and vanilla jam!
Thanks again to you both, take care.
Kind Regards,
Steven and Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
262
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really great, quiet and relaxing accommodation.
Geoff and Steven are very friendly and helpful.
Quiet section of Byron with direct access to the beach.
Definitely recommend this place for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilParker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Manager at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review us. It does help future guests on making a decision where to stay, and we are happy you found our location to be so good.
It's in a quiet, hidden pocket of town, adjacent to beautiful Belongil beach. Direct beach access just over the road from our front gate.
Hope you can return again and spend some relaxing time with us again.
Kind Wishes,
Geoff and Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staying here with Geoff and Steven has been such a wonderful experience, that we're planning on being here same time every year! Beautiful surroundings, easy walk through to the beach, easy walk to town, wonderful clean rooms, crisp white linen, and as if that's not enough, the breakfasts are second to none! Homemade muesli with organic yoghurt and compote of some sort (different each day), fresh fruit, and the most glorious breads and jams - and then still some savory bits and pieces that usually did us for lunch as well each day.

Just wonderful, can't recommend it highly enough!! Thanks Geoff and Steven, see you next year.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, but I think any room looked wonderful. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawbalejanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We can't wait to host you again 'same time next year' for your annual trip up to Byron.
You were a pleasure to have as guests and so glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We get a real buzz out of making our guests feel special and right at home, and there is no better compliment than you booking to come back again. We are gaining many regulars such as yourselves that have stumbled upon us.
Really looking forward to catching up again next May if not before!
Best wishes to you both for a great year ahead.
Steven and Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My partner and I stayed over the long weekend in Jan. Geoff and Steve are lovely owners and were friendly. They provided delicious fresh bread, homemade jam, fruit and muesli daily. We had a side room (no.4 I think) which was nice and private. You gave us some great ideas on restaurants and sightseeing.
Had the best weekend away in a long time. Hope to visit again soon! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi_loves_2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
It's always such a nice feeling when guests leave having had such a good experience in Byron Bay. We can provide the accommodation that is needed and we are pleased you enjoyed the experiences around town that we suggest, we have put a lot of effort and research into finding the best dining spots, hidden places to enjoy and the ability to get last minute reservations at the popular restaurants in town if they happen to be full! Hope you can come back and enjoy our hospitality again in the not too distant future.
Thanks so much for taking some of your precious time to review us. It does mean a lot.
Kind Regards,
Steven and Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Cavvanbah Beach House as a single traveler in May '14. The place has picture perfect grounds & gardens and is set around the corner from the beach, tho still an easy walk to town. Stayed in a lovely private room at the front of the house. Crisp, quality, fresh white linens with the sound of the ocean made for a sleep like a log - too bad it was for only one night. The breakfast was stellar and came with a brilliant timing innovation that I've never seen before in a B&B, though in hindsight seems so simple. Brilliant. Great hosts.

Room Tip: The room at the front of the house was great. In summer time a poolside room would be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks Steve for your very kind words and thank you for extending your stay in Byron Bay so that you could come and spend a night at Cavvanbah Beach House, We are just sorry we did not have vacancy for your entire stay here, but we know you will return. Our occupancy is usually high due the boutique style that we offer so it pays to plan early and book in advance.
Trust the rest of your trip up to Brisbane was a safe and enjoyable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes.
Geoff and Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My girlfriend and I booked a girls' getaway at the Cavvanbagh and we were so impressed. An adorable beach house right off the sand in a perfect location close to town. Geoff and Steve were such lovely hosts and provided incredible service. There were even freshly baked muffins and a full breakfast spread that we ate on our deck every morning. A diamond in Byron.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knash624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Girls,
Thank you so much for your kind words and we all diamonds are a girls best friend! I'm glad you liked our little guest house so much, we think it's a ' hidden gem' in Byron too.
Hope you travelled home safely and that we might see you back here again soon.
All the best wishes...
Steven and Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a really lovely beach house, and the very short walk over the picturesque old train tracks to the beach is something to remember (bring your camera!) The walk is so short we didn't bother with shoes.
Geoff and Steve are AMAZING, and Steve is a chef - he bakes the most ridiculously amazing muffins - the breakfast wonderful, and enjoying it outside on the terrace while wild turkeys walk by is even better. The room is charming - and of course, Byron is incredible. I came for a trip with my friend and we snuggled in the giant bed, but I'll definitely be bringing back my fiance for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicialaurenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks so much Alicia and we can't wait for you to come back, maybe you need to book a little Winter getaway from the cold.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and found the position of our beach house so fantastic, we think it is too, being able to wander across the road to what is without doubt the nicest part of Byron Bay's beach at Belongil.. it's almost like having your own private beach sometimes!
Glad i have not lost my touch and you enjoyed our breakfast and in particular the muffins.
Hope it's not too long before we see you again.
Thanks again,
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.1 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
1.2 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavvanbah Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavvanbah Beach House

Property: Cavvanbah Beach House
Address: 28 Cavvanbah St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw from Byron Bay’s spectacular surf beach and just minutes walk from the town centre, Cavvanbah Beach House is set amongst lush sub-tropical gardens on a quiet, secluded street – the perfect location for your holiday accommodation so you can relax, unwind and enjoy a peaceful beachside getaway.Our boutique property offers privacy that many hotels and guest houses cannot match. Each of our rooms has its own private entrance with direct access to the salt-water pool and gardens.Our location is second to none, and our proximity to the beach has to be seen to be believed. A short sandy track is all that separates your accommodation from Byron Bay's spectacular Belongil Beach. The property is nestled in beautiful tree-lined Cavvanbah Street which is set back from the main road into Byron – far enough to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to give you direct access to the very best of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavvanbah Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing