We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavvanbah Beach House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wollongbar Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Beach Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
353
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmueslib bgreat hostsacross the roadour room was spotlessly cleanshort walkfreshly baked muffinsquality furnishingsbreakfast traybush trackprivate decksand dunesplunger coffeequiet beachlocation was perfecteach morningspa room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel boasts a wonderful location, so close to town but with peace and quiet and a hop, skip to the beach. Geoff and Steve, our hosts, were faultless and all their recommendations for dining, activities and general knowledge of the area, were invaluable. Breakfast, in particular, was superb, healthy and imaginative. The accommodation is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and no detail has been overlooked. It was the best stay at Byron, for a very long time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peterandprue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

3 days wasn't enough for our stay at Cavvanbah Beach resort. On arrival we were met by Geoff who showed us to our room. The room was inviting and clean, with a current modern styling which were all very new. The bed was comfortable. We received breakfast, which may I say we have talked about it since leaving, it was so nice!! Everything was so fresh and that Museli!!!yum! The location in my books was perfect! With the beach just across the road via a little bush track and the
centre of Byron just 10minutes walk,if that! Well done to Geoff and Steve for a beautiful yet affordable B&B. When we return to Byron, I'll be booking Cavvanbah Beach House no questions asked! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokodamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went here for a lovely birthday weekend. The rooms were exceptionally well maintained and the provided breakfast was delicious also great was its proximity to the city centre, to which I would describe the beach house's location as 'central'. If you want a no worries no problems holiday away to chillax this is the accommodation to select as it will allow you to enjoy this type of holiday.

Room Tip: stay one room back from the road and noone will walk past your shack
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am so glad I decided to stay at Cavvanbah Beach House while on a trip to Byron Bay for Splendour in the Grass! Upon arrival Stephen and Geoff make sure you really feel at home. The location is great - less then a minute walk to the beach, only a 15 minute walk along the beach to the center of Byron, and with the Splendor Bus right around the corner the location was perfect. Also, the breakfast which was provided each morning was amazing! I would definitely stay here again and hopefully will next time visiting Byron!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Cavvanbah Beach House has four well designed units around a small swimming pool and garden. It is about a 5 minute walk through the dunes to the beach and about a ten minute stroll into the center of town. Each unit is spacious with a large bathroom (super large tub plus separate shower) plus a refrigerator and facilities for making coffee (French press or instant) and tea. Breakfast magically appears in the room on a handsome tray - all organic fruits, yoghurt, breads, cheeses, sometimes smoked salmon, muesli, etc. It is not a cooked breakfast which may disappoint those who want eggs in the morning, but it is a feast nonetheless. And one which you can enjoy on your own time schedule in the room or in your own little private garden. The hosts are warm and welcoming and will help with local arrangements or provide advice on places to visit or restaurants. This could be a place for a romantic getaway or for a family holiday. The couch in our room could fold out into a double bed to accommodate a child or two. A couple of the rooms are a bit larger and are more clearly designed for families. The architectural design provides for privacy even if the B&B is full, and our room was exceptionally quiet until the birds announced that the sun was rising over the Pacific.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, but there is no need to choose a larger unit unless travelling with a family.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews