We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
85
21
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
21
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan villa spa bath french doors beautiful room watch the sunrise light house tea coffee a lovely stay guest house next morning on arrival mini bar a stones throw bed was comfortable the location is perfect stayed nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Victoria's service was amazing. Its close enough to Byron to get amongst it all but slightly removed which made it nice for a couples get away. One day was hot where we could walk to the coffee van outside of Raes then go down the beach. Next day we walked up the top to the light house where it poured down with rain but what a blessing it was to come back down to our marble bubble bath. We hope to return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JuliaSauiluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We have just spent three amazing nights at this stunning property and we loved it. Our suite was stunning, the staff were incredible and the food was amazing. Hotel only has around 10 suites. At breakfast time we saw other guests but that was about it. We felt like we had the villa to ourselves. Afternoon tea is put out in the communal areas each day and was a lovely touch. There were no children there which we really enjoyed. If you are looking for a high end, relaxing holiday then you can’t go past Victoria’s. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dimitydawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Victoria's is at Wategos but tucked around the corner from the beach. So no views but it is walkable to the Lighthouse, 200m to the beach and has lighthouse views from the room and the eastern pool area.

We just lounged around and relaxed and occasionally went walking but it really is quiet despite other couples there.

Breakfast is a feature and staff were friendlg and helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AfricaEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

For a truly boutique Wategos experience Victoria's is literally our home away from home. Victoria and her staff have always been more than accommodating for myself and my wife. If you are looking for somewhere quiet, private and a stones throw from one of Australia's most iconic beaches then I cannot recommend Victoria's at Wategos highly enough.

Room tip: I've probably stayed in half of the rooms and they are all great.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TroyR436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Victoria's is like staying in a room at a wealthy friends house. There are no extra services and for the hefty price at least breakfast should be included. Tv is small, water bottles weren't replaced , there is major construction outside the windows and the pool was dirty. Not worth the price - there are better options.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner / Manager at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are pleased to hear that this reviewer felt like they were staying at their wealthy friend’s house. We always try to make our guests feel welcome in our friendly, relaxed and luxurious surrounds.
Byron Bay and in particular the exclusive ocean front valley of Wategos Beach is an expensive enclave and therefore attracts exorbitant rates and taxes, and unfortunately these costs set the tariffs in the area.
This patron received a very generous room rate of only $490.00 + GST, most likely the best rate anywhere at Wategos at the time.
This guest chose not to book in for our beautiful gourmet champagne breakfast, however they were able to enjoy many complimentary treats including freshly baked pastries each morning, home baked afternoon tea daily, a seasonal fruit platter and bottled water on arrival.
Some properties in the area are being upgraded and we state this on our website, however there isn’t any construction or activity during weekends which is when these and most guests choose to stay with us.
We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews