We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
84
21
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
21
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan villa spa bath french doors beautiful room watch the sunrise light house tea coffee a lovely stay guest house next morning on arrival mini bar a stones throw bed was comfortable the location is perfect stayed nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

From arrival, we were stunned with the beautiful villa, spa, scenery and especially the service. We indeed enjoyed our stay and milked every moment. Victoria's hospitality and generosity was unforgettable, even she herself helped and drove us from one location to the other since we didn't have our car with us. She has a heart of an angel! Thank you once again and will spread the word!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaTanoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to both Victoria's At Ewingsdale and Victoria's At Wategos again sometime soon.
Warmest regards, Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

From the moment we arrived we were enchanted by the authentic feel and details to this Italian style villa, breakfast was delightful , the staff discreet and friendly, the room and bed were wonderful.

Room tip: Views to Wategos beach from upstairs room at front of villa was lovely
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela x C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share the positive experience that you encountered during your stay at Victoria's At Wategos on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent here. Five evenings, five superb continental breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit beautifully presented. We also enjoyed the afternoon teas when we were around in the afternoon. Suggestions were given for places to dine in the evening. A very restful time was spent -quality bedding certainly added to a relaxing sleep.We found the staff to be very caring and helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I booked a superior room for a weekend. On arrival our room and the living areas didn't disappoint, very elegant and spacious. Definitely a welcome slice of old world charm at Byron's most exclusive address. Although not cheap, I thought the prices were in line with Wategos. I paid $40 per night for secure parking as on previous visits to Wategos, finding a public space can be difficult. You might be able to get away with public parking in winter, but I was happy to pay the extra. I didn't try the breakfast but enjoyed the afternoon tea sweets. Two slight issues. Firstly, both my partner and I were unable to log onto the wifi during our 2 days there. Secondly, the bathroom condiments were not refilled and we had to ration them out a bit on the second night. Not a big deal, but I feel that if most $50 a night motels are able to replace them without being asked, so should a high end hotel. Overall a lovely stay at Victoria's.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kahkityoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We have just had another wonderful holiday at Victoria's , once again it was superb. We are already thinking about when we can next go back! Everything about Victoria's is just so good . The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful , making sure that you have everything you possibly need , the rooms are lovely and the location is perfect !

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews