We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Byron Cove Beach House
Ranked #5 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have been coming to Byron Cove for years now, usually every couple of months and it is truly my home away from home- but without the housework!

Since my last visit, Casey and Nic have made some lovely changes like coffee machines in the rooms, and a great selection of gourmet teas that just enhance what was already a welcoming, chilled out vibe.

Can't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annanotherthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

From the moment you walk in, Casey makes you feel right at home. Nothing is too much trouble. The room was very clean and inviting. The breakfast was especially delicious with fantastic fresh croissants, selection of fruit, freshly squeezed juices, toast, youghurt etc.

The little touches like complimentary organic Byron Bay tea and fruit really made our stay enjoyable, especially as the weather
was disastrous! Loved tge steam and sauna rooms as well.Very close to the beach and close enough to town but far enough away to relax. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or book this awesome accomodation again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacsta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byroncove, Owner at Byron Cove Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank You for your glowing review Jacqueline!

We are so happy you and your sister had a fantastic stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you and the whole family next time you visit ( Lets hope Sunny) Byron Bay!



Casey & Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My best friend and I had 5 wonderful days here at Byron Cove. Despite the fact it was winter & much rain, it was STILL the perfect way to experience Byron Bay. Casey and Nic, the owners, are absolutely wonderful- going out of their way to make us feel special and relaxed. Breakfast is a beautiful way to start the day, the beach is a stone's throw away & the beach house is quiet and tranquil. We got lots of use from the complimentary sauna and could imagine coming back here with all of our friends for a group holiday in all 5 rooms. Loved it! Def recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely quiet beach house. Very relaxed atmosphere. The owners are friendly. The breakfast was nice and the breakfast room is lovely. About a 2 minute walk to the beach and about a 10 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were greeted very warmly by the owners and allocated to a big, modern very clean room. The b&b is within walking distance of a lovely beach and about 12 mins walk from the town centre. Breakfast was continental and very nice. This was quite a pleasant surprise for the price which was very reasonable. Would stay again. Very quiet at night.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms as this is not a hotel. We stayed in room 1 which was very clean, big, mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bryony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here to attend a wedding at nearby Newrybar and couldn't have been happier with the accommodation, location, hosts and value. This lovely B&b is typically Byron - laid back and relaxed. Accommodation was comfy, clean and quiet. Breakfast is included, served at the indoor/outdoor dining room. The beach is just a stone's throw away - so if you want to unwind and kick back, this is a great place to stay. Thanks to our lovely hosts ...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Moira1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Byron Cover Beach house was the perfect proximity from Byron town centre, we enjoyed the daily walks to and from. The owners are very friendly and happy to offer any extra info. We didn't mind the open courtyard style of the property and being able to see the other residents in their rooms when walking out. Included breakfast was nice and healthy with plenty of options. Overall very happy with the experience.

Room Tip: Check the style of bed you have in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
430 reviews
2.1 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.7 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Cove Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Cove Beach House

Address: 10 Kendall St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £159 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Cove Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Cove is a beautiful, contemporary Australian style beach house only 2 minutes from the white sands of Belongil Beach and a short stroll to the centre of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Byron Cove Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Cove Beach House Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing