We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great villa, nice quiet location”
Review of East on Byron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
East on Byron
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bed Villa at East of Byron and it was wonderful. Right across from the beach and with a shared pool too. Its a 15min walk into Byron itself along the beach. We were actually grateful not to be right in the centre as it can get very noisey. However a car would of been necessary for any longer stay just for groceries etc. Normally its a 7 night minimum stay but as it was a last minute booking they were able to accommodate us. The villa has a fully equipped kitchen, luxury bathrooms, comfy living/dining area, great patio with BBQ. Everything you could want for a great stay. Vie who looks after EOB was fantastic so welcoming and informative, thanks Vie! There's a great cafe attached to EOB for breakfast and lunches and just 2 doors down a cool bar/restaurant for the evening if you dont fancy going into town.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stuaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2009

I must admit I was a little wary about staying here after reading a few bad reviews. Well, to those who didn't enjoy staying at East on Byron, build a bridge!!!. We found East on Byron a great place to relax with the kids. The beach was great, the water was warm, and the pool in the complex was great to jump into after being at the beach to wash the sand off. The town centre was only a short walk along the beach and took only 15 minutes. The room we stayed in was excellent, everything was new, clean and modern. What you see on the website is exactly what the rooms are like. East on Byron has a great little cafe with a great breakfast and lunch menu and really good coffee. East on Byron is basically a complex with town houses/apartments that are serviced once a week. If you are after somewhere that has room service do not stay here, if you are after somewhere to relax at the beach, the pool etc without crowds and being waited on, then East on Byron is ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sikada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

Fantastic facilities and friendly staff in a quiet location. In easy walking distance to the centre of Byron along the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

Despite some confusion regarding arrival times (if you book on 'Wotif' apparently you have to arrive at a certain time), and a small hitch with the CD Player, East on Byron was wonderful. Located away from schooly-fuelled Byron Bay, this spacious appartment at Belongil was just what we were looking for. The design of the appartment was great with large bedrooms and sleek bathrooms on both levels. My visiting architect cousin was installed downstairs - he really loved the design and spent the first day taking photographs of window frames, door latches etc - that's an architect for you...while my husband and I had the run of upstairs. The appartment was spotlessly clean and the air-con a godsend. There are some good local cafes for breakfast and the bright lights of Byron are only a few minutes drive away. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We (husband and myself) stayed for 2 nights/3 days for a chance to relax and chill out. We found East On Byron faultless and stayed in a Terrace Villa. I wasn't expecting an apartment that I could virtually live in!!! Excellent accommodations, beds, bathrooms (massive shower head was bliss!), great kitchen facilities and outdoor BBQ on large balcony. We didn't use the pool, however it it had been summer we definitely would have utilised it. Beautiful setting with a pond and natural Aussie trees and grasses. A real compliment to the accommodations. Only a few minutes drive into town area, however I could not imagine this property being located anywhere else...beautiful and quiet.
There are restaurants within a minutes walk and a lovely coffee shop right in front of the complex with even lovlier and friendly staff. Great food!
I must say the receptionist at the apartments was delighful...I have forgotten her name (she is Tahitian) and we spent a lovely time chatting about our upcoming trip to Vietnam!
Would definitely stay there again...for longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yippeeyiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

We managed to escape our City routine, just 2 hours drive away-a long anticipated week end away! And it was wonderful, just what we needed. Sunshine and a beautiful Beach, perfect wheather! + the Byron markets were on and a swimming festival which apparently happens once a year and so the center of town was very busy and had a lot of Traffic so even better: East on Byron is just close enough to town that we could walk in and out with ease and not bothered by the busy town- our bit of excercise..! The town had plenty to do with, Good food, shopping and Music at night. Lots to do or relax on the beach .. We stayed in a very nice apartment- the Bay Villa, so Spacious, I will definately be back with freinds! It was perfect. I didn't even have time to cookup on our private BBQ. The staff made us feel so welcome, we almost felt at home. I guess it is true what they say about Byron. A freindly, open minded town with lost to do. Thank you for looking after us. We had a wonderful week end and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LadySMaroochydore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2008

Just a quick note to thank the staff for our fantastic "girls weekend". I would have loved another night at Easts (hey, a week even better!) and we all agreed it was a great place to stay. A couple of champagnes in the spa was a real highlight (We left an embarrassing amount of empty champagne bottles in our bin.....we do love our bubbles!).

Thanks again and it was lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bublesyamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.1 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#17 of 34 in Byron Bay
105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East on Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East on Byron

Address: 35 Childe St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Byron Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Byron Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Byron Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range: £198 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — East on Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst the peaceful settings of Belongil Beach, East on Byron is the new style of holidaying in Byron Bay. It is positioned directly opposite the beach and is just a short 15-minute stroll to the town centre. Two acres of naturally landscaped gardens frame a billabong pool. Stunningly appointed and generous in size, these 2 and 3 bedroom villas are set in the most secluded of settings. Perfect for families, groups and couples looking for a relaxed beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your East on Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East On Byron Hotel Byron Bay
East On Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing