We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - Private and Peaceful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villas of Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom grand villa on the rainforest side of the property (away from the road) with our 2 daughters (7 and 10). We loved it! The Villa is well laid out, and well appointed. The pool and spa a real hit with the kids, as were the frogs and lizards. The Villas are an easy 7-10 min walk to town for meals and well away from the main road so peaceful. About the same to the beach. We stayed 8 days and didn't want to leave. The kids are already begging to come back.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for The Villas of Byron
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice villas but to be a proper luxury experience it should be cleaned more than every 3 days and the management should prioritise guests rather than treat like an inconvenience. Such a rude inconsiderate manager with no comprehension of luxury hospitality. We were abused during the booking process for not paying fast enough (months in advance) then told off for having 2 people over for lunch, using the toilet too much (Eco sawdust toilets), moving furniture (some chairs to verandah), accused multiple times of having extra people stay (which we did not), told to wait in car for 4 hours whilst they moved us to new villa. Just really unenjoyable management for an expensive "luxury" experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalGoodTimes2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siangsiang, Manager at The Villas of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Unfortunately Tripadvisor seems to have no mechanism by which to dispute untested claims such as those expressed in this review.
It is not our policy to ask a guest to wait in their car for 4 hours while transferring to another villa,this in itself is an outlandish statement of untruth and reflects the integrity of the reviewer and the other allegations made.
We have a very professional and dedicated team who know exactly the events of this stay, they we're also disappointed by these allegations.
We are privileged to have so many amazing guests from all over the world stay with us and a following of return guests which is a testament to our beautiful villas and the service we provide.
We are disappointed that the reviewer has chosen a publish forum such as this to express such claims however we believe that our past reviews reflect our commitment to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We recently stayed at the villas 1 bed grand villa for our honeymoon. It was awesome, right from the booking till we left Paul was helpful. The in room massages, in room 3 course meal and the romantic turn down were all awesome, from bottles of champagne to chocolates and candles and oils flowers and rose petals every where. Chilling on the day bed or by the pool and spa. It was only a short 10 min walk into town so we didn't need a car. Everything was perfect. Can recommend this package to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avoca223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Villas in a 1 bedroom villa for 3 nights in September. Amazing place! Own private pool and spa and everything that you could possibly need to make you comfortable. Loved the outdoor shower and all the Balinese decor. Great location, very quite even though next to the brewery and the backpackers - the brewery was a great plce to have a drink and enjoy the bands. Once you were inside the walls of your villa, you would not know there was anyone else around. We also both had a massage booked through the villas, which we had outside on the verandah - wonderful and relaxing. There were candles and incense supplied too - everything to make one want to not leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoLoSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Booked Villas of Byron for 3 nights for our wedding, it was a splurge at $660 a night so we expected complete luxury and five star customer service.
At first glance the one bedroom villa looked fantastic and we really love the private pool and spa but as we looked closer there were some disappointments. We received limited toiletries, tiny bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, enough for me to use on one day not for 3 days for a couple. The television was disappointing for such an expensive place, the Samsung plasma had poor picture quality, our tv at home was much better. Only one set of
On a positive note the kitchen appliances were top notch except that they provided a nespresso machine but not the milk frother. One of the lights in the outdoor shower was blowned out and the other followed the next night, making it unsafe to have showers at night. The pool was beautifully lit but the spa was in complete darkness, so good luck trying to get in and out safely at night.

We tried to use the ice machine but a leak started from underneath the fridge, the management was informed but we were told the fridge needed a new door from damage from the previous guest. We were informed of this via a note on our wedding day.... Happy wedding day, by the way we are not fixing the fridge.
The worse part of staying here is that on our wedding day we came home to a another letter stating we would not have power in our villa for 4 hours, we were not previously informed and I believe they would have got at least a months notice from the council. We had booked 3 months before so they had ample time to let us know the possibility of this occurring during our stay. So there we were spending $660 a night in a villa with no power. This meant that I had to get up really early the morning after our wedding to do laundry because we were only provided with one set of towels for 3 days stay. No esky or ice was offered to keep our food and drinks cool, it was a very warm day so constant drinks out of the fridge made it quite warm. We ended up throwing food away that was bought the day before, if we were informed we would not have bothered to buy food.
As we were not wanting to get into a bad mood on our honeymoon we opted to email management instead of getting into an argument on the phone but the response to these issues was disappointing. They offered us a voucher but didn't state the amount, as this was a once in a lifetime event for us and we will never spend $660 a night on accommodation a voucher offer was disappointing. The email also said that we should have rung about the lights but no offer to come fix the light was given. We had to use the pitch black outdoor showers on our last night, that can only be accessed by steps.
I believed a partial refund for our last day should have been offered straight away as we could not use the all the facilities that we had payed $660 for. We also filled out the customer feedback form as they offer $100 voucher for completing, but I have a feeling we will not be receiving this along with our $? voucher already offered. A note on location it's very close to the Brewery and a backpackers and about 10 minutes walk to the main street.

Room Tip: Get a villas well away from the main road as there is a brewery and backpackers right next door.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bed Grand Villa - absolutely stunning. Beautiful heated marble flooring, private pool and hot tub. Just amazing. The brewery is fantastic next door, everyone super friendly. Next time will book earlier and organise an in room 3 course meal which sounds fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a luxurious stay at The Villas of Byron. The most impressive accommodation we have ever stayed at for a really restful break from the mayhem of life that a new child brings!. Peace and tranquillity, although our One Bedroom Villa was on the roadside you did not hear one single thing apart from the native life around. Everything about The Villas is quality and is backed up by warm, friendly and efficient staff with an impressively high standard of service! I can't highly recommend this place to everyone on here! I'll be back Byron!

Room Tip: I can't fault even the One Bedroom Villa!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
1.9 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas of Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas of Byron

Address: 19-23 Gordon St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £329 - £581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Villas of Byron 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Villas of Byron you are assured absolute privacy, style and luxury. Each villa has its own heated private pool and spa, outdoor rain showers, plush king size beds, entertainment system including Ipod, plasma TV's, Foxtel, heated marble floors, WIFI, A/C and gourmet kitchen. Offering a variety of pamper options catering to your every need from your own personal chef, romantic in villa dining, yoga sessions,massage and beauty treatments or your own personal trainer all without leaving your Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas of Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing