We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmissable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villas of Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a find, everything in the villas has been thought of for creating an idyllic retreat from the world. It is peaceful, well designed from the clever gourmet kitchen to the outdoor shower with a sky view, to the bubbling spa. After 2 days here I found the slow pace of Byron's streets, just a short stroll away, too busy :) The bed is just right, the bath the right length (it won't fit 2 but I kinda liked that) and the ground coffee is perfect. I can hardly wait to return. If you like tranquility and recharging with the view and sounds of a rainforest yet close to a great beach, this is the only place to stay.

Room Tip: Book ahead for a massage in your villa and ask for anything else you need, Paul and Rachel are incre...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grismans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for The Villas of Byron
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Villas last weekend and loved every minute of it. To sum it up in one word, the place is Classy. The attention to detail was amazing. From ipod playlists, to the heated floor, quality linen, robes and even yoga mats, everything is supplied. We spent most of our time there alternating from the very warm spa to the pool and back again. You won't want to leave this place. It was raining most of the time we were there but it didn't matter, it just added to the romance. Town is only a short stroll away if you want to experience some of the Byron Bay vibe. Check in was a breeze, Paul was very accommodating and everything from the booking to welcoming us at the door was done professionally all the while maintaining that relaxed Byron feel that we love. I don't know why we waited so long to book, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Villas that back on to the rainforest are brilliant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 572Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Villas of Byron Bay is a place that offers everything's you would ever hope for when embarking on holiday accommodation . Everything is of the highest standard and nothing is left to chance. The private pool and Spa is secluded inside the villa and sets the atmosphere for relaxation. No matter how old or young you may be this villas is the exact location for everyone.At the end of your stay your are rejuvenated and planning your next stay at The Villas of Byron Bay. Well done to the owners for their outstanding ability to achieve this slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Ensure you communicate what you require and I have no doubt you will be impressed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Postiejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This has to be one of the most incredible places i have ever stayed. It is immaculately presented and feels like you are in Bali. Very convenient location right in the heart of Byron Bay. Thank you for everything we will all definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissashjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place was Amazing. You have to go. you won't be disappointed . Just loved it. Everything about it was luxury the pool and spa were great the beds very comfortable you were made to feel very special just staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This place must be experienced to be believed. From the moment you set foot on the heated marble floors you are immersed in luxury. The villa we stayed in was quiet even though it was the closest to the nearby bar and backpacker's lodge. Once behind the villa walls the rest of Byron is forgotten.

The private pool and spa are amazing, the kitchen has all you need and the outdoor shower feels like a nice Byron twist.

If you stay off-peak as we did you may get a free night thrown in which makes the cost more palatable.

Sublime.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lukalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The villas of Byron is a gorgeous an stunning place to stay. The team make a real effort to make your stay as memorable an unforgettable as possible. My husband & I LOVE it here an return every year. So tranquill & private. They offer a real magical experience. A must to visit. You won't be disappointed. :))

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas of Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas of Byron

Address: 19-23 Gordon St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £328 - £582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Villas of Byron 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Villas of Byron you are assured absolute privacy, style and luxury. Each villa has its own heated private pool and spa, outdoor rain showers, plush king size beds, entertainment system including Ipod, plasma TV's, Foxtel, heated marble floors, WIFI, A/C and gourmet kitchen. Offering a variety of pamper options catering to your every need from your own personal chef, romantic in villa dining, yoga sessions,massage and beauty treatments or your own personal trainer all without leaving your Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas of Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing