We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to stay in the Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good spot to stay in the Bay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We rented a two bedroom apartment with friends for three nights. Pricing was reasonable. Apartments are in a handy location and very accessible to the beach and town area. unit was clean and tidy and had everything for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SmokeyRH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    45
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
35
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great spot in Byron. Far away from the noise of bands in town but close to the beach. Service was friendly and very efficient. We would definitely stay again. The pool was the only disappointment - it looks bigger in the ad.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank spricetripee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we stayed here for a week as our daughter was getting married in Byron, the unit we stayed in was on the top floor spacious inviting and very well appointed, even some Byron Bay coffee . The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, and we came up with some odd requests. the only negative i have is the air con did not really work in the bedrooms. but we had a great time and would highly recommend this property. we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We got this place via a friend, she couldn't stay, we scored. She's a gem. Nice place, we were up high so we got a birds eye view of the "Byron Quarter" Nice spacious apartment, well appointed kitchen, everything you need. Clean. Nice balcony, gets the sun, faces East. You feel like a King up there, looking down on the backpackers. Central to the heart of Byron. Take some pillow slips with you, there were none, but maybe that was a requirement for us to take them. Reception needs another sign to tell you from the street where it is, its tucked away down the side of the building. Nice cafe owner, If you have a large car, high 4WD forget the underground parking it is only 1.93 meters high, not high enough even for my Subaru + surfboard on the roof.Garage door did not open for me this morning from inside which was a pain but opens from outside, go figure.The only bad thing about the place which is not the owners fault is the noise at night which seems to echo and get amplified, there is a large carpark outside and the drunks are menacing, Saturday night we had a guy yelling "Your dead" at someone for some time, not pleasant. Owner nice. Reception needs to be a bit more accessible, longer hours but all in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barra123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently spent four nights in one of the superior, 2-bedroom apartments (#8). The apartment was amazingly spacious, pleasantly furnished and decorated, with an enormous balcony which caught the morning sunshine. We particularly appreciated the large bedrooms, ceiling fans, separate toilet and bathroom, cleverly screened, private washing line, and the internal stairwell access from the secure underground car park.

The location was perfect - towards the southern end of the commercial centre, just two blocks from Main Beach. A café was conveniently positioned on the ground floor, although their staff did make a little noise setting up in the mornings. No real problem as we rose early to make the most of each day and the café was closed during the afternoon and evening. Managers John and Jill were also very accommodating re arrangements for our late night arrival and late check-out, which made our short holiday even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here recently for a Family holiday. Stayed in the superior 2 bedroom apartment which was fantastic. Very good value and great place to stay. Perfectly located within easy walking distance to the town centre and the beaches. We requested a late checkout as our flight out of Byron was only leaving at 5:30 in the afternoon and they were so obliging and helpful. We will definitely Go back to Byron quarter again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great place. Nice people. Good value. We stayed in room 23 and loved it!
Definitely come back.

The apartment looked exactly like the pictures on the web which is not always the case when hiring on we the web.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank hamishe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments

Property: Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Address: 8 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Byron Bay, Byron Quarter is conveniently positioned to enjoy all that Byron Bay is famous for: beautiful beaches, a fabulous selection of restaurants and cafes, shopping and entertainment. All found right on your doorstep. No need for taxis or to use your car. Our well-appointed and well presented 4 star fully self contained apartments offer quality accommodation at a moderate price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing