We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mariner Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenhill
Level Contributor
1 review
“Very Good”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very comfortable and clean, easy parking, kids enjoyed the pool, management were very accommodating with some last minute changes we had to our booking. Pretty easy walk to the local beach, which being a little distance from the main beach was a lot quieter and devoid of jugglers & bongo drums, although not far to walk if you're up for a bit action. Would happily stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jessedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It sounds like you enjoyed your summer holiday with the family and we always try to accommodate guest changes and requests where possible. Through the bush track to Belongil Beach is a great adventure for kids and as you say, if you want to experience Byron Bay at its eclectic best, there are lots of sights to see around the centre of Byron and Main Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    57
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My daughter was one of six who stayed at this premises in November, 2013. From all accounts it was an exceptional place. The girls felt safe at all times and the strict rules imposed were reasonable and provided a safe, secure and fun environment for the girls to unwind after VCE. The complex provided free BBQ for all guests on one of the nights. Management were always on hand to assist the girls. A have no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hi Adrian, Thanks for a great review we are glad the girls felt secure and had a fun time over the schoolies period. We are strict on our rules and regulations for this very reason, to keep the environment as safe as possible during such a crazy time! Thanks for the recommendation and we hope your daughter will stay with us next time she stays in Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were a small group of 3 people staying in a 2 bedrooms apartment. The place was clean, well equipped, big and comfortable. It had everything we needed and we appreciated the particular care at the details which was taken by the owners. We were looking for a place where we could just relax and enjoy our stay in Byron Bay, and I have to say we made a very good choice by deciding to stay here. The lady was kind to attend our requests, even to keep our luggage after checking out. So, yeah, I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: An apartment on the first floor, and closer to the sea is better, as they have a small backyard. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennethFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a great stay and the apartment had everything that you needed. The best thing our guests can do is to relax and enjoy everything that Byron Bay has to offer and we hope you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My daughter and her 5 friends had a most successful experience at 'schoolies' last week. They felt safe at all times and advised that the accommodation rules were fair and added to their sense of security. They enjoyed the opportunity to meet other people of their own age within the complex. The position is excellent and quality of rooms exceeded their expectations.I thoroughly recommend Mariner Bay Apartments .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your daughters group were a pleasure to deal with and I believe really enjoyed their stay at our apartments. All the schoolies interacted with each other and maybe some long-term friendships will grow out of it for them. We are strict with our terms and conditions of stay, which as you know, all students understand and sign prior to arriving at Mariner Bay. The majority of these rules are for the students own safety as this is often their first time away from home on holiday. We hope the girls choose to stay at Mariner Bay next time they stay in Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at Mariner Bay with 5 other girls for Schoolies this year. We had an amazing time, it was so much fun. The apartment was really big and had everything we needed including 2 bathrooms to get ready in :-) The staff were great and put on a free BBQ for us on Sunday afternoon and the pool was heated. The 2 night managers were really good and we felt safe with them being there. Red Frogs even came and cooked us pancakes one morning after an amazing beach party. My younger sister is staying here next year for schoolies and is so excited after telling her all about it. Thank you for making our end of school trip so awesome!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Annabel, Thank you for your great review, we are glad you had a good time celebrating the milestone of finishing school. You and the girls were a pleasure to deal with and very respectful. We expect you all to go far in your Uni studies or careers of choice – we have no doubt that you will all be successful. We look forward to meeting your younger sister next year. Make sure you come and stay with us at Mariner Bay next time you are in Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, QLD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Me and few friends stayed for a weekend and had a great time! Great location, only 10 minute walk to the town, friendly staff and decent size unit. Loved the big outdoor area which is where we spent the majority of our time in the afternoon and the pool was only a skip, jump and hop away. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffoW03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had a good break with your mates – our 3 Bedroom Apartments are a good size and can comfortably fit 6 people for a good catch-up and break away from the rat race. We look forward to seeing you back at Mariner Bay Apartments again next time you stay in Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Mariner Bay apartments were really good for a family because it was walking distance into town and the beach and the pool was great for the kids after we'd spent the morning on the beach. Its a shame there is no direct access to the beach from the road behind.
A second TV in one of the bedrooms might be good in the future so the kids can watch something separate to the adults, but apart from that the apartment had everything we needed! Even a hairdryer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianTynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for such a great review and for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. The apartments are great for a family getaway as they are fully self-contained so have everything you need. We will look into your idea about having a second TV in the apartments. We look forward to seeing you back at Mariner Bay next time you come and holiday in Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Crest Byron Bay
The Crest Byron Bay
#1 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Outrigger Bay Apartments
Outrigger Bay Apartments
#3 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Bay Apartments

Property: Mariner Bay Apartments
Address: 41-43 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner Bay Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property offers modern self contained apartments in this family friendly resort complex. The one and two bedroom apartments are located on the ground level and have easy access to the heated saltwater pool and barbecue area. For larger families the spacious three bedroom apartments are on the first level and have a stylish mezzanine master suite, with two further bedrooms on the same level as the living accommodation.The individually furnished apartments are modern, air conditioned and well appointed, offering bright, spacious indoor and outdoor living space.Lounge around the salt water heated pool or surrounding gardens with a good book. Access to the beach is a stroll along a bushland path and the town centre is a short walk.Mariner Bay is great for a weekend escape or a longer leisurely holiday to really explore the wonders of Byron Bay and the hinterland area. Byron Bay is an amazing sensory experience that will mesmerise and capture you. Stunning beaches, littoral rainforests, the annual migration of the humpback whales and that famous icon the lighthouse makes Byron Bay a special place for everyone to enjoy.Please note that this hotel has a strict 'No Party Policy'. Any violation of this policy will result in eviction from the property and additional cleaning fees will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mariner Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing