We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mariner Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fully recommend the Mariner Apartments. Great undercover parking was a good start. The unit was fantastic three bedrooms , two bathrooms & very good layout with kitchen lounge-room etc. The Apartments are a short 10 minute walk from the centre of town & the beach. If you are considering staying there don't hesitate in booking it is a great spot with an affordable price tag as well.

Room Tip: The main road on the front is a busy one but we did not have any road noise so all I can recommend i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks Todd for your review of Mariner Bay Apartments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartment was up to your expectations. Come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    56
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
68
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The three bedroom apartment was just right four our four adult and two children arrangement. We all had enough space. The pool was good for cooling off at the end of the day and a good alternative to the beach. Accommodation was clean and quiet at the back (#16) and we really enjoyed watching the birdlife and view from our balcony. We had a large van and it was sometimes awkward to park it in the underneath carpark when it was near full. Friendly hosts and a relaxing environment thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you found our 3 bedroom apartment spacious enough for all the family and contained everything that you needed for your short break. There is always plenty of wildlife around Byron and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mariner Bay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 9 nights with our one year old. We were impressed by the size of the apartments and the bathroom. We cooked all of our evening meals here and I really couldn't think of anything we needed that wasn't supplied. The small yard at the back was perfect to let our son play in and meet the local brush turkeys! Easy walking distance to town and the weekend markets. BBQ area very clean as were all the grounds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picosammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for a great review. We are happy you found the apartment catered for all your needs during a nice long break. It makes a family holiday so much more affordable when you can cook every night and I am sure the turkeys kept you all entertained. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mariner Bay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Lovely, clean 3 bedroom apartment, very quiet facing back street with 2 large verandahs.
BBQ area is great with large tables, nice pool and easy 5 minute walk into town.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sule40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and we are glad you liked the apartment. Guests love the BBQ area and pool and we look forward to seeing you back at Mariner Bay next time you come to beautiful Byron Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Firstly we were really pleasantly surprised by the spacious nicely furnished apartment, it exceeded our expectations. We had a ground floor unit which allowed for a deck front and back which was just lovely. The outside pool and communal BBQ area was also a bonus and the whole complex had a nice peaceful, relaxed feel.

We had everything we needed in the apartment for a family, cooking, washing, cleaning equipment and the undercover storage made for extra security and peace of mind.

With a short stroll to the hustle and bustle of the main drag Mariner Bay was a perfect location and exceptional value for money. Highly recommended, we will be back, only thing we would change…we wished we had stayed longer,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
What a great detailed review you have written – thank you. We are glad the apartment exceeded your expectations and had everything that you needed. The 2 bedrooms at the back do have lovely little back yards that people enjoy, especially when staying with young children. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mariner Bay for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wunghnu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Quite suprised at how lovely these apartments are with the added benefit of being close enough to town to walk. We stayed in a 3 room apartment which for 6 adults was very roomy and spacious with the added benefit of two balconies allowed us to really spread out. The beds are probably the most comfortable I've slept on having mattress toppers really makes your stay enjoyable. The grounds and pool area were beautifully maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a stay here if ever in Byron

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your great review. Guests always comment on how spacious the apartments are and how they don’t feel over crowded even with 6 adults staying. We are happy you had a good time and enjoyed not just the apartment but the pool and grounds as well. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you staying back at Mariner Bay next time you holiday in Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankalilla, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was my second stay at Mariner Bay, and I'll definitely be back here again.
The apartment was great, clean and spacious and perfect for our family. Everything you need is in there. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Pool and surrounds are beautiful and its a short walk into town. Would highly recommend Mariner Bay to anyone wanting to stay in Byron.

Room Tip: Id ask for a room out the back away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you have come back and stayed with us again. The apartments are nice and big and fully equipped for an easy family holiday and the kids just love the pool. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Crest Byron Bay
The Crest Byron Bay
#1 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Outrigger Bay Apartments
Outrigger Bay Apartments
#3 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Bay Apartments

Property: Mariner Bay Apartments
Address: 41-43 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner Bay Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property offers modern self contained apartments in this family friendly resort complex. The one and two bedroom apartments are located on the ground level and have easy access to the heated saltwater pool and barbecue area. For larger families the spacious three bedroom apartments are on the first level and have a stylish mezzanine master suite, with two further bedrooms on the same level as the living accommodation.The individually furnished apartments are modern, air conditioned and well appointed, offering bright, spacious indoor and outdoor living space.Lounge around the salt water heated pool or surrounding gardens with a good book. Access to the beach is a stroll along a bushland path and the town centre is a short walk.Mariner Bay is great for a weekend escape or a longer leisurely holiday to really explore the wonders of Byron Bay and the hinterland area. Byron Bay is an amazing sensory experience that will mesmerise and capture you. Stunning beaches, littoral rainforests, the annual migration of the humpback whales and that famous icon the lighthouse makes Byron Bay a special place for everyone to enjoy.Please note that this hotel has a strict 'No Party Policy'. Any violation of this policy will result in eviction from the property and additional cleaning fees will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mariner Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing