We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Outrigger Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was our first stop in Australia coming from Canada. Stayed at Outrigger Bay apartments in April 2013 for 5 days and it was great! Our two bedroom apartment on the ground floor at the back was roomy, great location and quiet. Fabulous beach at the back of the apartments and only minutes walk from town. We will definitely recommend the apartments and hopefully be back. Thank you!

Room Tip: We hard apartment #9 at the back and it was quiet and had a front balcony and back patio garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euniceandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at this wonderful resort during the Bluesfest. A big thank you to Shannon and Bruce who went our of their way to acommodate us. We were made to feel so welcome. The 3bd units were a great size and the ones at the back are so superquiet. Best outdoor shower ever. We enjoyed our stay here and old recommend to others to stay

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed in Outrigger 3BR just after Bluesfest for 10 wonderful days. Shannon was a wonderful hostess, freindly and very helpful in making sure we enjoyed not just the apartment but Byron. The apartment kitchen was modern and well stocked with a wide range of kitchen cooking utensils and accesories. You could actually cook and bake. We had a couple of minor things go wrong in the apartment while we were in residence, these were fixed quickly and without issue.
Enjoyed the farmers market 2 min walk- kids had a ball buying handmade things they cant get in the city.
Pool was clean, with plenty of places to sit for parents to watch kid + the Spa kept kids happy for hours, even in the rain as its covered
Perfect 3 min stroll into town via sand or path
Great spot and well managed.

Room Tip: The back upper rooms face the beach (through trees ), but still meant you could peak out to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PD_15Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our two young children. The apartment was exceptionally clean and the kitchen well supplied for cooking.

Our children loved the pool and really enjoyed playing with the resident dog Ollie. Shannon was always very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Location was excellent. Short walk over the dunes to the beach and around the corner from the main streets. Under cover parking was a bonus.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here with my parents and our 9 month old son, we had a wonderful time. The staff were fantastic and the location is a 2 min walk to the town and beach so you get the best of both worlds. The farmers markets are on a Thursday. The apartment was a good size and very clean. We will be staying here again and I will recommend this accommodation to all my friends with kids.

Thanks for making our stay a happy and relaxing one.

Room Tip: If you are a family try to get an apartment on the ground floor as you then only are a step away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaC890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We loved Byron Bay and the outrigger. Because so few rentals are right on or overlooking the beach this is the next best thing, with a short walk over sand. Customer service made us feel so safe and welcome. Super clean and spacious. Thanks!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor with a garden. Perhaps the upper floors have a view of the beach?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I can highly recommend these apartments, our stay was amazing- the apartment, clean, comfortable and had everything a couple or family would want. the pool was beautifully clean and we were just a short walk to the street and over a hill to the beach so what more could you want. We would recommend Grace's yoga sessions at yoga on the beach too. We stayed in the back apartments and you can hear the sea of a night time. Shannon a big thank you for taking care of us and we will definitely rate this as one of our best holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.2 mi away
Beaches Apartments - Byron Bay
0.5 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
#15 of 66 in Byron Bay
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crest Byron Bay
The Crest Byron Bay
#3 of 66 in Byron Bay
302 reviews
0 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#17 of 34 in Byron Bay
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Bay Apartments

Address: 9 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £123 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Bay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a short stroll from town and with direct beach access, this complex has one, two and three bedroom apartments which are bright and spacious with a comfortable relaxed feel. Outrigger Bay Apartments are fully self contained and equipped with all modern conveniences, including air conditioning throughout the living area. There is also a heated outdoor pool, Hot Tub, BBQ Facilities, free wireless internet, Foxtel and secure underground parking. The landscaped gardens with BBQ area provide a relaxing escape and a safe area for children to play. There is direct beach access, and a two minute walk into town. These apartments offer a relaxing holiday experience, close to all the attractions of Byron. Outrigger Bay Apartments is also a proud winner of Gold Listing awards 2016 & 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Outrigger Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Bay Apartments Hotel Byron Bay
Outrigger Byron Bay
Byron Bay Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing