We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Bay Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$421
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$346
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cavvanbah(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
256
72
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
72
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool toysshort walkgreat locationthree bedroom apartmentsecure gatebeach accessapartments are spaciousthe managersthe kitchenfantastic holidayshops restaurantsshirley streetpool spaboogie boardswashing machine and dryerbbq areaclose to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 days in Feb 2014. The new owners were extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. The 3 bed apartment was big, spacious and clean. 2 minute walk to the beach and 2 minute walk to town so once there no car needed. After having been to Byron about 10 times in my life I will definitely be returning and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Well done to the new managers who only took over recently, you made our mini break superb.

Room Tip: Ask for an end apartment.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisyrosegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words daisyrosegirl, we are really enjoying Outrigger Bay Apartments too. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Byron Bay.
Kind regards
Outrigger Bay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a 3br beachside apartment and we loved it! Very conveniently located to centre of town and beach, lovely sea breeze at night, decent amount of kitchenware, great salt water pool, and a highlight for the kids - lovely Ollie the dog! So friendly and well mannered! Thanks Shannon and Bruce - you do a fantastic job! What place will you be managing in Sydney - we will look into it if we need accommodation there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at the outrigger and couldn't fault it! The two bedroom ground floor apartment was clean and spacious enough room for the kids to run around. Kitchen was large as well as a bathroom with bath and shower and washing machine and dryer. We stayed at the Beachfront apartments on our last holiday to Byron Bay and this was definitely better! The family running the property were lovely and we felt like we were at home the whole time. The pool was a massive hit with both adults and kids and we swam day and night. Direct beach access out the back and short walk to town via Shirley street we will definitely be staying here again. Couldn't fault it

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee4Shabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We've just come back from Outrigger Bay....the most perfect place I have ever stayed at. The apartments are huge, the pool is fantastic and the location (200 meters to town and direct access to the beach) is the best in Byron Bay. The 3 bedroom apartments are sensational; tonnes of room, huge fully equipped kitchen, everything you could want. We stayed in Apartment 5....it's recently been refurbished and was perfect for our family and guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment 5....loved it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoniqueTimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

i stayed here 4 3 nights with 4 girlfriends and a baby. Perfect location, 5 mins walk to main town and beachfront access.
We had a 3 bedroom 2nd floor unit. Spacious, modern and well equipped with 2 large balconies. Note though theres no lift so if u have a pram, a ground floor may be a better option. The guy who manages the properly was attentive to every need. Pool and spa area is lovely. Only criticism I have is that the spa could be warmer. Would highly recommend to stay here... both 4 families and groups of friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews