We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect byron beach getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Beach House At Byron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Beach House At Byron
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect byron beach getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights in "The Wing". It was perfect for us with two bedrooms with large beds. The lush tropical garden was a delight from our balcony. I was pleasantly surprised by the Gazebo at the end of the garden overlooking the smooth river waters. The perfect honeymoon location I would say. We were able to keep some food in the little fridge and there was still room for the champagne! We really enjoyed the little corner cafe both nights. They were really friendly with great food. I met all the locals and their dogs at the beach while swimming in the foaming surf. I've booked again for January 2011. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    24
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
7
49
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

This is a great place to get away and relax. Tucked in a side street at Belongil beach, it's still only a five minute walk to the beach. I have used the two smaller parts of the property, the Gazebo and the Studio. They have all the basics, though neither offers cooking facilities. There are however, a couple of coffee shops in walking distance, and one is open most nights. Particularly good id you don't want to be eposed to the downtown escesses of Byron in holiday season, but wold like to be close to its convenience.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baxy22baxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

I have stayed at a beachhouse at Byron several times, and will be back. The location is perfect, far enough out of Byron to escape the crowds but close enough to walk to restuarants etc.

I have stayed at "the Cottage" and "The Wing" - both offer great accommodation for the cost. The Gazebo also looks great for a couple.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howards_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

This is a great place for young families or romantic get aways. It is quiet and peaceful, located just out of the main town, and right near the beach. There's a restaurant across the road. It's comfortable and relaxing. A really good place to unwind. The furniture and surroundings are lovely. It really feels like home.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

They seem to have massive issues with their booking system. We were due to stay a weekend a few months ago, I sent my credit card details as confirmation etc and then called to confirm and were told that apparently the booking details that I had been corresonding to on e-mail were not transferred to their online booking confirmation. We were then left without anywhere to stay for our anniversary weekend away and we ended up not being able to go to Byron at all due to the incompetence of the staff at this B&B. I sent several e-mails and tried to call to find out how this had happened and if there was anything they could do to rectify the situation, but I was ignored.
STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS FROM THIS ONE IF YOU WOULD LIKE A GUARANTEED BOOKING

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KAF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprietor12, Owner at A Beach House At Byron, responded to this review, 2 January 2010
Our booking system is the same used by many major hotels. As soon as you book us on line either on our website or through any of our partners the room is yours and no one else can have it, it is confirmed immediately. If you request a booking by sending an email or over the phone your booking will be processed manually. We always send a confirmation for any booked room. If you believe you have a booking but do not receive a confirmation from any provider you should always contact them promptly to find out why.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2009

I stayed in the Gazebo and woke up with butterflies, the view from there is amazing. Great value for money, it's lovely and quiet and it's awesome being that close to the beach.
Thankyou for my stay

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2008

Its not often what you see on the internet is what you get, but A beach House at Byron is just that. We stayed in the Cottage for 3 nights (the Cottage is 2 bedrooms like a small house with Kitchen) and then the Gazebo for 3 nights (the Gazebo is a funky room at the waters edge). The location is great with nearby cafe's and no crowds, the rooms are really quiet and private and the place is close to the beach and you can hear the surf as if its right next door. The place has that home feeling to it and has lots of nice touches, not at all like staying in a hotel or motel. The gardens are fantastic and the views and the birds in the morning and the sunsets.......Everything was pretty straight foreward from booking on line to arrival etc. There is no thumping big sign out the front, in fact no sign at all and that kind of sets the trend of the place, low key no fuss, stylish.

  • Liked — Its like the Byron dream that I always imagined
  • Disliked — nothing....
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bonyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
1.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#27 of 32 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beach House At Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach House At Byron

Property: A Beach House At Byron
Address: 12 Giaour St. | Belongil, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Beach House At Byron 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beach House At Byron offers quiet, unique and self-contained accommodation in a great location: Belongil beach and cafes are a 2-minute walk from the property. All units are set among lush tropical gardens, featuring cozy décor with high ceilings, hardwood floors, quality furnishings and artwork by local artists. Each unit is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player, tea & coffee making facilities. A Beach House At Byron is a 20-minute walk from the heart of Byron Bay. Arakwal National Park is an 8-minute drive from the property and Ballina Byron Airport a 35-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your A Beach House At Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing