We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Byron.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Byron Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Bure Byron Bay
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Beach Bure Byron Bay is a perfect place for couples to stay in Byron.
We spent our honeymoon week there, and couldn't have chosen a more appropriate place to stay.
The location is terrific, being only minutes from everything that Byron has to offer, from the shops and restaurants, to Clarkes beach across the road, and the Pass only a short walk away.
Georgi was a tremendous host, nothing was too much trouble, she made fresh muffins for us, and even gave us a lift to Bangalow and back.
The rooms were spotless, comfy big bed, lovely toiletries, and great balcony to have a beer on. We will definitely be returning, thanks Georgi.
All in all, a great place to celebrate the start of the rest of our lives together.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugbug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Beach Bure Byron Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Byron Bay Beach Bure was a perfect place to stay during our little Byron break. Located on the edge of town it takes a minute or two to walk into the centre so you have the convenience of everything without being in the middle of all the crowds. It is also a short stroll across the road and down to the lovely front beach. We stayed in the middle bure which I think was the best one. The bure's are quite small but you never feel cramped in them, they are very well designed, well appointed and clean. Lovely to stay in on an evening drinking wine on the balcony in the balmy byron night. Breakfast isn't provided in the actual residence, but Georgie provides you with a voucher for each day of your stay. You then get to try out a number of local cafe's and restaurants for breakfast - or you can use the voucher for lunch or dinner instead. Ended up saving a lot of money having these vouchers on hand! And also got to try out some lovely places - Succulent was our favourite. Traffic in Byron can be a nightmare when it is a weekend or busy period so the bure location was perfect as driving wasn't necessary. Some of the places further out of town might be a little bit more of a hassle if you did need to go in and out of town often. Also I should note this is definitely an adults only property. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have just arrived back from Byron after staying at the Beach Bure. This very romantic three room property ( for adults not kids) was fantastic from every point of view.

Location - perfect, its in town opposite the beach.
You get to listen to the sea at night from your room and enjoy the short walk along the beach into town.

Presentation; The Bure we stayed in was spotless, well appointed more like a five star hotel room just hexagonal in shape.

Service; Was very friendly but not over top from the property owner.

If you want a romantic weekend in Byron Bay this is the place to stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sommo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We've just arrived home from our weekend away at Byron Bay with friends and the first thing I'm doing after unpacking is writing up this review - that's how good it was! Georgie is a genuinely warm and welcoming hostess. She couldn't do enough for us. Her bures are well appointed and luxurious with quality inclusions and little extra touches that make you realise she has been very thoughful and considerate of her guests during the design and planning stages. The location is within walking distance of the town centre and Clarkes Beach. I have no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was our 3 trip to Bryron, and our first stay at the Beach Bures. This will now be now be the only accomodation I would want to stay at for future visits.
The room are beautiful and ( spotlessly clean) I am probably one of the hardest people to please when it comes to cleanliness.'
Everything was to a very high standard. bedding, furnishings ect... Georgie, is wonderful nothing is too much trouble and is very helpful in eveyway.
I would say to anyone, stay here you'll love it.....
Thanks Georgie for a perfect stay, We will definately return sooner rather than later we hope. PS. Say hello to Ziggy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welltravelled039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We loved our stay at Byron Beach Bures - luxurious accommodation, great location (just across the road from the beach) and hosted by someone who really wants you to enjoy your stay.
Champagne and chocolates on arrival, local beers in the fridge, all complementary.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHungryVegetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Georgi is THE perfect hostess. When we arrived Georgi was there to greet us with a warm, welcoming smile and a bottle of wine to enjoy on the balcony. The room was light, airy and clean with a comfortable bed. The fridge was thoughtfully stocked with some water, milk, beer and bubbly. There was also tea/coffee making facilities plus crockery/cutlery if we wanted to eat in. Dirty glasses/dishes being whisked away by Georgi and replaced by clean ones in minutes. Lovely towels and toiletries in bathroom. Georgi also offered beach towels and suncream, not to mention a bowl of fresh fruit we could pick from every day. Everything is in easy waking distance from the accommodation, the car can stay put in the bay provided. Georgi was able to suggest some great restaurants too. We would certainly recommend Beach Bure. Thank you again Georgi for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2woollyjumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Beachfront Apartments
0.4 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 35 in Byron Bay
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Terraces
The Terraces
#31 of 65 in Byron Bay
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#14 of 32 in Byron Bay
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Beach Motel
Bay Beach Motel
#21 of 32 in Byron Bay
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bure Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bure Byron Bay

Address: 36 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing