We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Bure Byron Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Bure Byron Bay
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is a brilliant place to stay in Byron. Across the road from the beach, close enough to all the shops and hustle and bustle of the hub of Byron, without all the traffic and noise on your doorstep. Georgi, the host is a wonderfully generous host with impeccable attention to detail. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    7
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The best place to stay in Byron Bay. Rooms are beautiful, location is second to none, lots of extras supplied like breakfast vouchers, beach towels, sun cream and beach umbrellas. The host will also help you out if you need anything else. She even supplied champagne for my birthday! Thanks for a great stay Georgie. Hopefully we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stualmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have just returned from Byron Beach Bure.

Overall I'd rank it ok, not worth the cost.
Compared to other >$350 per night accommodation it doesn't hold a candle.

Small room, 4 star standard. No wifi, no daily servicing, no cable TV - not what you expect from 5 star.
Essentially this is a B&B - if you don't love being in a B&B environment give this one a miss. We felt like the owner was always monitoring our movements which we personally don't like.

Positives include: Beach towels/umbrellas/tents etc given to guests, breakfast vouchers (albeit I'd prefer to pay $40 less per night and choose where I eat), cool environment - our bure was above a pond, clean etc.

Negatives: B&B, not really on the beach (it's across a road and a park), no view, NO WIFI and very inflexible booking conditions, room was 4 star standard, certainly not 5, no daily servicing of the room (no wifi and no daily servicing not really good enough for a $380 / night hotel room), no flexibility on check-out time.

We changed our dates once but were told to cancel we needed to give 30 days notice - I get it, but for people paying $700 for a weekend need flexibility.

In all I'm unlikely to return - if you like B&B's and don't mind paying top dollar (in Byron Bay standards) for 4* it's a good choice.

Room Tip: The bure over the pond appeared to be smallest, but had much more privacy than the one on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mflucas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walgett
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We had a fabulous 3 night stay, the attention to detail is amazing, and the bures are well equiped and very comfortable. A 5 min walk to Byrons hub, the beach is across the road, with the flags only 2 minutes along the beach. Our hostess was a generous and wonderful lady who was only to happy to help. Fresh muffins baked, fresh fruit avaiable, treats in the fridge and a complimentary expresso machine. Beach opwels, chairs and shelters provided. We used the breakfast vouchers for breakfast and dinner. A truly relaxing and romantic stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed at one of the Bures for 3 nights and absolutely love our stay. The Bures are very relaxing, and I love how you could open up the doors and enjoy a nice evening. The breakfast vouchers were an unexpected treat and we took advantage of them. Great food at all the places we tried. Also....great location--beach access is straight across the road, and the nightlife is a block or two away. Georgie was a great host.

Room Tip: Any of the Bures are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lagavulin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had a fabulous 4 night stay at Byron Beach Bures in the week before Christmas. We picked our accommodation based on the location and the great reviews on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed.

The location is excelent - you are just across the road from the beach, and an easy 5 min walk into the main part of town. This is particularly significant during peak holiday periods when traffic and parking in Byron can be painful and frustrating. We did not find that the traffic noise or passersby impacted on our stay, however we did have the aircon on (and therefore the doors shut) most nights during our stay as it was very warm.

The rooms are lovely and very well equipped. We particulary enjoyed the complimentary espresso machine and byron bay cookies, as well as the fruit and muffins that Georgi provided daily. We used the beach towels, seats and umbrellas as well. There was also a selection of books available but we didn't take advantage of these. The breakfast vouchers were fabulous - there is no requirement to use them at breakfast - you can use them any time, and we very much enjoyed trying the 4 different restaurants we had vouchers for during our stay.

Georgi is a fabulous hostess and really makes the stay special without being intrusive. She is happy to have a chat and share local knowledge or leave you to your own devices.

I would highly recommend this accommodation option to anyone looking for a romantic or relaxing stay in Byron.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Bures fo 8 nights. Our experience was much like the other reviews. They are perfectly located in the centre of town. The Bures and the grounds are lovely and very well kept. Georgi the caretaker goes to special lenghths to make your stay special. Its the little things like free fruit, muffins, sunscreen, and lócciatne skin products, the nespresso machine and the brekky vouchers are amazing! My husband and I would have our own simple brekky in the room and then use the vouchers at dinner time and really splurge on a great dinner experience!
The only negative I have to say is the fact that you are on the main road in the centre of town and that you can hear cars and passers by. This really isnt a detraction as you would have the same issue anywhere unless you stayed quite away from the centre and main beach.
We will definetly return.

Room Tip: Chose the ground floor Bure as you then have the benefit of the garden area right out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Terraces
The Terraces
#25 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Beach Motel
Bay Beach Motel
#23 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#17 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Bay Pacific Apartments
Byron Bay Pacific Apartments
#24 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#8 of 39 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bure Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bure Byron Bay

Property: Beach Bure Byron Bay
Address: 36 Lawson St., Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Bure Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing