We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbelltown
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A lovely and comfortable hotel with great service. If you are unfamiliar with the area the staff can give you directions and any assistance you require. It is a convenient hotel to make a day trip to Mount Annan gardens, Oakdale, Camden and further afield to Berrima, Mittagong and Bowral. I love the service and the cosy bar downstairs. It is right near the Campbelltown Catholic Club a great function centre and a great place to eat. They work in conjunction.

Room Tip: It is good to choose a room which is high up for a view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaVMBannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thanks for sharing an excellent overview of some attractions in the area! Happy to hear you had a great stay – I’d also add the Campbelltown Arts Centre and Japanese Gardens to your itinerary – just across the street, it is a beautiful space and has a large range if exhibitors.
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Went there for one night, whilst going to the royal easter show. Staff were kind enough to let us check in early, so we didn't have to check in at like 11pm
That being said, the guy who was working at 11pm was quite nice, andwas able to help us with ..something small and ridiculous.
Bed was really really comfy :)

Will return again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank BronnieWonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Glad to hear you stay was positive one. Your comment intrigues me – but I’m happy to hear that Matt was able to assist in resolving whatever it was!
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on 12th June as we were going to the Gledswood Ghost Tour and the hotel was immaculate.
We stay at Rydges often and find them to be hit and miss but this hotel was very very nice.
The food in the restaurant was very good and a good menu to choose from. The staff are all lovely, especially Lauren who was working at the bar. She was very informative about the area and about the ghost tour we were going on and was lovely and welcoming.
The rooms were very clean and the shower was fab.
We are looking to book a night again soon just to dine in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thanks for reviewing us! Great to hear that Lauren our newest food and beverage team member, looked after you and is already across the local area attractions. Loic, our Executive Chef will be pleased with your feedback on his latest menu! Hope to see you again soon, Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Had three nights at Rydges whilst having medical treatment in our family..The staff were very helpful in every way, meals , directions to hospital etc We have to visit again next week and look forward to our stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitors334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

I’m pleased to hear the team looked after you so well, thanks for taking the time to share your experience - see you again soon.
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Spent one night and found them to be awesome. Comfortable bed and beautiful clean room. Only thing missing from my room was the room service menu...but I rung and spoke to the kitchen who helped me out immediatley...so big thumbs up for that! The night/morning customer service was a lovely lady who helped me out even though she didn't have to and was over coming the dread flu! Will be promoting this hotel to our company in the future, as we have a lot of work in Minto and Campbelltown.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Hi Samantha, thanks for reviewing your stay with us. Great to hear you were well looked after by the team. We’ve just put out a new room service menu, we must have missed replacing the one in your room – sorry about that, but good to hear the Kitchen sorted that our pronto.
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We recently had a 3 day conference at the Rydges Hotel, the accommodation, staff, food were excellent. I would highly recommend Rydges at Campbelltown for any conferencing or accommodation needs. The staff were fantastic and so helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntourCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Another successful conference! Awesome feedback for the team, I’m really pleased that your stay was such a success.
Thanks for taking the time to share
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Another great stay at a Rydges quality Inn. After a function at the adjoining Catholic Club it was great to just walk, under cover, on a rainy night to warm and cosy accommodation. All aspects of the stay was quality and I'd recommend this place to anyone. Great staff.

Room Tip: Get a back room, has great views to the mountains and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Alan, thank you so much for your review! Really happy to hear you enjoyed the show and had great overnight stay with us. The team work hard to provide engaging and friendly service and its much appreciated to be acknowledged.
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbelltown
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
162 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quest Campbelltown Apartment Hotel
4.7 mi away
Narellan Motor Inn
Narellan Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Narellan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Campbelltown Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Campbelltown Sydney

Address: 15 Old Menangle Road, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbelltown
Price Range: £97 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Campbelltown Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Campbelltown Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Campbelltown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing