We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbelltown
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here over the long weekend. Sydney had so much going on we found it hard to find reasonably priced hotel rooms. It was the NRL GRAND FINAL, FLEET REVIEW, PRINCE HARRY. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Check in was easy and the staff really friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor and the bed was one of the best. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food and service was great. Excellent service, lovely ambiance - a great night. Hotel is handy to everything including the highway. A lovely stay. Only negative was the card access kept failing and had to have them changed after a couple of uses.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LMN327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thanks for informing other travellers of your experience at Rydges Campbelltown. Great to hear you enjoyed the long weekend with us, see you next time!
Regards, Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at this location for the first time recently for a week. There was a mix up with our reservation (very late at night) however staff were very helpful and worked their best to sort it out - providing a very appropriate alternative and complimentary breakfast to compensate for the error. All staff throughout the visit were professional and friendly. Lovely environment from the rooms to the restaurant and other surrounding facilities. Would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverDream2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the reservation error was efficiently resolved. Thanks for taking the time to share.
Cheers, Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stay here from time to time as I have business to attend to. The staff are always helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The bar and restaurant is always busy.. make sure you book. Stay here, you'll enjoy it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hi Anita, thanks so much for your review. Good tip about the Restaurant - it does book out most nights and our hotel restaurant INFUSION has just been awarded best Hotel, Motel, Resort restaurant in Southern NSW!

For future hotel guests, we can make your Restaurant reservation before your stay, to ensure you don’t miss out - phone direct on 02 4645 0557
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I only stayed here 2 nights on business, and I would recommend for a short or long stay.
Great rooms, fabulous food, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
It was close to a nice walking area, and shops are close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hi Julie, Thanks for telling other travellers of your experience at Rydges Campbelltown. Great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us, see you next time!
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I visit UWS annually and visit all four campuses. Colleagues always ask me why I stay in Campbelltown and I just say 'Rydges'! It doesn't have to be expensive to stay here and eat as the proximity of the Catholic Club and the reciprocal billing and easy entry there to an excellent range of cheaper options is good. Also, the CC has wireless - the lack of which in rooms (the wireless in the bar at the hotel is hopeless) is the only downside in these days of iPads. However, it's worth having a few of the micro-brewed beer while to try to find a signal in the bar. Joining the Priority Club is worth it just for the free arrivial drink and discount. I'll be back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank RogerWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

That’s a great review, thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience with the travelling community. The WIFI issue......this will be resolved by end of September – we are investing in infrastructure that will provide excellent WIFI coverage and speeds anywhere in the hotel or in fact the entire Catholic Club Precinct.
Thanks again, we’ll see you next year
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A lovely and comfortable hotel with great service. If you are unfamiliar with the area the staff can give you directions and any assistance you require. It is a convenient hotel to make a day trip to Mount Annan gardens, Oakdale, Camden and further afield to Berrima, Mittagong and Bowral. I love the service and the cosy bar downstairs. It is right near the Campbelltown Catholic Club a great function centre and a great place to eat. They work in conjunction.

Room Tip: It is good to choose a room which is high up for a view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaVMBannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thanks for sharing an excellent overview of some attractions in the area! Happy to hear you had a great stay – I’d also add the Campbelltown Arts Centre and Japanese Gardens to your itinerary – just across the street, it is a beautiful space and has a large range if exhibitors.
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Went there for one night, whilst going to the royal easter show. Staff were kind enough to let us check in early, so we didn't have to check in at like 11pm
That being said, the guy who was working at 11pm was quite nice, andwas able to help us with ..something small and ridiculous.
Bed was really really comfy :)

Will return again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank BronnieWonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Glad to hear you stay was positive one. Your comment intrigues me – but I’m happy to hear that Matt was able to assist in resolving whatever it was!
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbelltown
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
164 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
2.0 mi away
Quest Campbelltown Apartment Hotel
4.7 mi away
Narellan Motor Inn
Narellan Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Narellan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Campbelltown Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Campbelltown Sydney

Address: 15 Old Menangle Road, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbelltown
Price Range: £93 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Campbelltown Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges Campbelltown Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Campbelltown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing