We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family gathering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbelltown
Reviewed 4 January 2014

we stayed here on xmas day as perfect location with family living in campbelltown. we have been here quite a few times now and as always the staff in reception are always friendly and happy to help as in fusion resturant .rooms always clean one of the better rydges we have found as rooms are modern a lot of other rydges have older buildings.parking is hassle free.

Room Tip: rooms with balconies are better feels like you have more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Glad to hear you had lovely family Christmas and the team once again made your stay and enjoyable one. Good tip on the balcony rooms these are called’ Executive Rooms’ – we have 34 of these and are just $20 extra per night.
See you again soon!
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel is very close to the CBD, within walking distance which is great. The hotel room was very nicely presented on arrival. We had lunch at the In Fusion restaurant, the service was excellent. There was one nice young gentleman working that day, he was very attentive and helpful!!

The only minor issue with the hotel was that the shower head is very small and not much water comes out of it and also it would be nice if there was a switch to turn off the air con as at times it was too cool in the room but other than that we had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelBug6753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, pleased to read it was an enjoyable one. The AC control gives you temperature control in a set range and will keep air flowing even if cooling is not activated. Sorry if a bit on the cool side for your liking – Reception can adjust the set point for remotely, thanks
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed there the night of December 21st, our third time we have stayed at the hotel. Rydges Campbelltown is modern, clean, comfortable. The bed is excellent, the rooms quiet. I would also recommend the restaurant.
Overall, this is the best accomodation in Campbelltown.

Room Tip: Just be aware that there really is nothing scenic to look at,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPayne155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Cheers for the review, good to hear from a repeat guest. We are not known for spectacular views, however if you request a high floor /view many rooms do have a nice cityscape and park view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Good location, plenty of parking
We had 4 seating time options
We had a great lunch on Christmas Day.
Great variety of food and drinks,
Very good service by all staff.
Cost reasonable.
Would go again.

Room Tip: Book early for Christmas lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed Christmas with us! Good tip on booking early, we sell out each year.
See you again in 2014
Regards
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just a quick update on Rydges Camp.Standards have not dropped at all.Staff all great.Returned left clothing promptly as promised.
Would like to re-enforce warnings about not using the mini-bar,even by mistake,unless you have had a big night at the trots.WOW!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueswan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

LOL, good to see you again and happy to hear we are still delivering the goods! Mini bar selection has been expanded considerably since your last stay.....whilst not any cheaper, we have a great selection of very convenient treats....
Cheers
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Rooms are great. Customer service skills are not so great, staff are a little unprofessional and respond like guests are an inconvenience- even when asking to be seated in an 'empty' restaurant. Reasonable location. Give the buffet breakfast a miss!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Sorry to hear you did not experience our usual high standards of service. We really pride ourselves on friendly and engaging service and I’m disappointed to read of your comments when being seated in the restaurant. I’d really appreciate if you could contact me directly with the details so I can follow up and address.
Thanks
Blair
02 4645 0500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great hotel for business travelers. I stayed there for one night for a business trip. The hotel is very clean, plenty good restaurants nearby. I didn't dine in the hotel, but the breakfast offers plenty choices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ps_3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair W, General Manager at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Cheers for sharing! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back soon should your business bring you back to the Macarthur region.
Thanks
Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbelltown
1.2 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
236 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
12.3 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
307 reviews
2 mi away
Quest Campbelltown Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Campbelltown Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Campbelltown Sydney

Address: 15 Old Menangle Road, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbelltown
Price Range: £70 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Campbelltown Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges Campbelltown Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Campbelltown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing