We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean & comfortable close to amenities. Very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mediterranean Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crescent Head
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean & comfortable close to amenities. Very friendly staff.”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Have now stayed here several times, and prefer to stay here than other nicer hotels in Port Macquarie. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend. Even nice Thai restaurant on site. Close walking distance to Crescent Head Country Club or Hotel across the road
Ignore negative feedback it's a nice comfortable place to stay a night or a week

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brettskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We spent one night there, great staff, very clean, easy going atmosphere. Its often full so many people know its good. Book ahead. Can't understand these bad reviews!!

Room Tip: All good, we were downstairs; no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kate51Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here for one night and the only pleasant part was when we arrived and left. We arrived early and Check in doesn't start until 3pm but the very nice cleaning lady let us in a room anyway. She was the only pleasant person to deal with there. The staff are just horrible and have a chip on their shoulder. Their was a waitress at the restaurant downstairs which adjoins with reception who just gawked at everyone in the worst way. She was very unhelpful and rude. The younger person who checked us in wasn't as bad but was still quite cold. The rooms were not great and thankfully we only had to stay one night. Really will not go back and at least I will know for next time to look for accommodation elsewhere. Staff need to learn hospitality skills as they work in the industry!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Li0nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent Head hotels

Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I stayed here one night each on my way to and from Byron Bay, and what a pleasant change it made from that over-done tourist trap. Crescent Head itself is a lovely, quiet, sleepy township and the motel, which you find on the main road as soon as you enter the town, made for a very pleasant stay. It's a short walk to the beach and there's a pool and spa onsite. The rooms had a nice feel without being overdone (the upstairs rooms seemed to be a little more luxurious than the downstairs ones), and at bargain prices ($90-100 per night during school holidays!). I found the rooms spacious, clean, and comfortable, and I'll definitely stay here again next time I head north. As well as motel rooms, the Mediterranean offers cabins and two houses (which sleep 6 and 8), and my son and I are already planning to book one of these over the summer holidays so he can really surf in style. There is a Thai restaurant on site, but I didn't eat there the two nights I stayed, although I would plan to next time. The most important thing to me was that I could get a peaceful night's sleep here. Only downside: reception doesn't appear to open until 3pm, so if you need anything before then, you just have to hope you run into someone around the place who works there. However, when I did ring to make a booking from the road at about midday and left my mobile number, I received a return call only a few minutes later, which I thought was great service.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZXgirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2009

I have just spent a few days here, and found the staff friendly, easy going, which made it a pleasent stay.
Room keep clean, and just a short walk to the beach.
Found out that the motel is under new management and easy going.
I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent Head
21.4 mi away
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in South West Rocks
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Sun Worship Crescent Head
Sun Worship Crescent Head
#7 of 7 in Crescent Head
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Smoky Cape Retreat
Smoky Cape Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arakoon
178 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
11.1 mi away
Park Drive Motel
Park Drive Motel
#3 of 7 in Kempsey
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Motel

Property: Mediterranean Motel
Address: 35 Pacific St, Crescent Head, New South Wales 2440, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Crescent Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crescent Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterranean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are spacious, comfortable and can accommodate up to 5 people. Rooms include tea and coffee making facilities, bar fridge, reverse cycle air conditioning as well as a flat screen television to help you unwind. Rooms on level one have a relaxing balcony, while ground floor rooms are available for those not keen on the stairs. The rooms are serviced daily. The Med Crescent Head features include swimming pool, laundry facilities and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mediterranean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing