We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mediterranean Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crescent Head
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stay at the Med regularly. Rooms are always well presented and great value for money. 5 minute walk to Country Club and shops and the beach. Rooms are quiet & comfortable although a bit dated, you cant go past it for good night sleep

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

For a three star motel it ticks all the boxes. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds comfortable and good nights sleep was had as in quiet location. Bathroom (although dated) was neat and clean, but could do with a freshen up with regards to the grouting in shower.

Office staff friendly. Restaurant on site provided some nice Thai food (although service quite slow, food worth the wait).

If visiting Crescent Heads again and requiring motel accommodation, would stay again as good value compared to other accommodation we researched in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denhamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We arrived in Crescent Heads late on Saturday and found this Motel on the drive into town. We were warmly greeted and told about the Thai Restaurant onsite. We ate there that night and the food was good with some interesting items on the menu.It is a lovely walk to town and the beach beyond. The room was comfortable and quiet. There is a pool onsite, which we didn't use. The only negative was that they did not supply 2 pillows per person.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Travelling from the Gold Coast to Sydney and wanted a
Stop over with waves. Perfect choice was crescent heads. Great motel and even better waves. What a beautiful spot. Will defiantly come here again for sure. Thanks guys :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel room is as you would expect in this price range. It was clean and comfortable and I slept well with the peaceful surroundings. Short walk to beach and shops. I was happy with the nightly rate for the room. I would stay here again if I were to return to Crescent Head.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asaintly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We recently stayed here and couldn't fault it - best of all we left a shirt in the wardrobe and Robyn kindly posted it back to me - without charging me! Great atmosphere, good BBQ (the local butcher is incredible). Above all an excellent stay and we'll be back. Only a short walk to the town and the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Have now stayed here several times, and prefer to stay here than other nicer hotels in Port Macquarie. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend. Even nice Thai restaurant on site. Close walking distance to Crescent Head Country Club or Hotel across the road
Ignore negative feedback it's a nice comfortable place to stay a night or a week

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brettskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent Head
17 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre
10.3 mi away
Kempsey Rose Motor Inn
Kempsey Rose Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Kempsey
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
17.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,728 reviews
21.1 mi away
Rockpool Motor Inn
Rockpool Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in South West Rocks
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Motel

Address: 35 Pacific St, Crescent Head, New South Wales 2440, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Crescent Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crescent Head
Price Range: £78 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterranean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are spacious, comfortable and can accommodate up to 5 people. Rooms include tea and coffee making facilities, bar fridge, reverse cycle air conditioning as well as a flat screen television to help you unwind. Rooms on level one have a relaxing balcony, while ground floor rooms are available for those not keen on the stairs. The rooms are serviced daily. The Med Crescent Head features include swimming pool, laundry facilities and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Mediterranean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing