We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for two days. Don't stay here if you are looking for 5 star accommodation but for $100 per night is was good value. Clean, with everything you could need. We stayed the previous night at the Crescent Head Holiday Park and paid $120 per night for a cabin you couldn't swing a cat in. We were very pleased we changed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50somethingAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Crescent Head Resort as a stopover on the way to Byron recently. It was fantastic, I didn't realise Crescent had so much to offer. Our boys are 6 and 9 and the resort catered well for them with the pool and games room. It was clean, convenient and the management friendly. We liked it so much we decided to book more nights on the way back, I'm glad we discovered this place and we will definitely stay there again.

Thanks guys.
Marty Jones-Carroll.
Sydney NSW

Room Tip: For families that want space from the kids, ask about the adjoining rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our second stay. There had been a name change since our first visit but that's it. The base of the entry door to our room was rotting, clearly whoever cleans the rooms isn't very fussy, it was dusty and dead bugs around edges of room. The room was not serviced during our stay despite the sign in the bathroom, 'leave your towels on the floor and we will replace...' we arrived back in the evening to a pile of wet towels in the bathroom....

Crescent Head is a beautiful place with a relaxed lifestyle however if you are in the accommodation business, attention to detail is a must. Due to this experience we won't return to this establishment, we will however return to Crescent Head and utilise other accommodation options.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Opalite-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We recently had a long weekend at Crescent Head and stayed at the Crescent Head Beach Resort and Conference Centre. Wow, what a find. A true experience of great hospitality. The hosts are welcoming, warm and friendly. Nothing was a problem. They know where to go and what to do in Crescent and are very accommodating. The resort is family friendly, surrounds all you could ask for. The resort is a perfect piece of paradise and a well kept secret on the mid north coast. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairfax123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We went to Crescent Head for a little mini family break and stayed at the Wombat Beach Resort on the recommendation of friends. I had never been to Crescent before and am in love with this little piece of heaven.

The Wombat was the perfect place to stay, lovely owners (they are new owners having taken over recently) who were very welcoming, had great recommendations and nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean, with all the little amenities you would expect. The kids spent a lot of time in the pool and spa. There is also a kiddies playground as well as bbq area which we will use next time. The property is well maintained.

The resort is in a great location, we found it quiet and peaceful. It's an easy, flat walk to the beach and shops. The local beach is spectacular, beautiful sand, great for kids, and long walks.

The little village shops have everything you need, especially a fantastic bakery! We had a tasty meal at the local club, as well as a great Thai takeaway. There is also a butcher which is said to be good.

We will definitely be back to the Womat Beach Resort for more great family holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bidandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Wombat has recently been taken over by new owners. I cant comment on how it was before, but we were really happy with our stay there last week - didnt want to leave!!!

Location is amazing.. very close to a BEAUTIFUL beach. Completely fell in love with the area and I can understand why people go back each year.

Breakfast is cooked by one of the owners. Eggs, bacon etc as you would expect. Very tasty.

Overall Id say the room decor could be updated, it was very clean and tidy though. Decor isnt really my thing, so didnt bother me!

Loved the Womant and will definitely visit again, hopefully this summer!

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for the rooms near the play equipment. The kids will love you for it and can b...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Affordable and very clean. If you pay for an upgrade you can have a room with air. Nice salt water pool and well kept gardens. Short walk to beaches and the kids loved the sauna and spa.I read the other reviews before I booked and think that the senior lady has it totally wrong. We are a family of 5 and we were all happy! Daily room cleaning and delivered breakfast....... a real holiday for a mother of 3!!!

Room Tip: Air conditioning wasn't needed when you have a sea breeze and ceiling fan.
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank KittyBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent Head
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Motel
Mediterranean Motel
#1 of 1 in Crescent Head
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Worship Crescent Head
Sun Worship Crescent Head
#7 of 7 in Crescent Head
13 reviews
9.8 mi away
Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park
Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday...
#15 of 35 in Port Macquarie
73 reviews
10.3 mi away
Kempsey Rose Motor Inn
Kempsey Rose Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Kempsey
87 reviews
21.4 mi away
Heritage Guesthouse
Heritage Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in South West Rocks
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 30 - 34 Pacific St, Crescent Head, New South Wales 2440, Australia (Formerly Wombat Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Crescent Head
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crescent Head
Price Range: £60 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing