We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country hospitality and value”
Review of The Riviana Motel

The Riviana Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Riviana Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Great country hospitality and value”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The family who manage this motel are delightful and really make you feel welcome.

The room is a bit dated but is spacious and clean. At around $65 per night, however, it is great value. The bed was on the firm side but I still had a good night's sleep as the location is very quiet. The room also has a small dining table and chairs. There is no WiFi but you have good mobile internet reception through Telstra or Optus.

I had their workers special breakfast for an extra $10 that included a fruit juice, 2 fried eggs, lots of bacon, tomato and toast.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the services club.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyConcordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budgewoi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As other reviewers have said, very comfortable, very relaxed, very friendly and helpful hosts!! Book this one! They made sure we had a family room - 2 singles and a double! They have the pool and out the back a BBQ and seating area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mullet422262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandenong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We generally travel to Deniliquin several time a year from Melbourne, jumping on the Harleys for a weekender.
We have now stopped over with Jo and Staff at the Riviana Motel on a number of occasions, each occasion we are greeted with friendly staff that go out of there way making a very enjoyable stay.
The presentation on the rooms cannot be faulted, always clean and well presented. The generosity displayed by Jo and staff is amazing, continually offering assistance simple example driving us to the Local RSL for dinner without hesitation.
I would like to take this opportunity and thank Jo and Staff for the great weekend.
Ollie.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Riviana motel is a classic country accommodation experience, boasting very reasonable rates and friendly service. Although basic, the rooms are comfortable and quite homely. My brother and I were in town competing in a racing event - it was 43º all day and needless to say the pool was fantastic when we jumped in there at day's end. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

stayed here 4th Jan for two nights. Jo who runs it is a wonderful hostess.Makes you feel at home. we were with a club. Jo and the rest of her family joined us for dinner which she kindly allowed us to cook in her kitchen. We had a great party as there was music provided . The next morning after a late night Jo put on a great cooked breakfast.
We have stayed here before and I am sure our club will stay here in future.
Please give it a try, i GUARANTEE you will be back.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Thank you Jo and staff for a great weekend and the sausage rolls you gave us for our journey home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenleigh, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last nite 29th december on our way to melbourne from qld, the lady who runs it is extremely welcoming nd a perfect example of country hospitality. Rooms are good size, extremely clean and love the fact that if you need a microwave, plates/bowels/cuttlery or even a hair dryer or a baby cot, you just ring the lady at reception and she organises for it all to be delivered to your door in under 5 minutes.

Would definately recommend it to others and if nearby again, would definately stay here again.

Thanks for great hospitality :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dan-reecey92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrabri, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The lady who runs it is fantastic, great example of country hospitality. Rooms are everything you would need when on the road.

Located off the highway and no second floor, so any room should be fine!

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
1.0 mi away
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
1.7 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Deniliquin
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deniliquin Motel
Deniliquin Motel
#2 of 8 in Deniliquin
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deniliquin Country Club Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Coach House Motel
Coach House Motel
#4 of 5 in Deniliquin
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riviana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riviana Motel

Property: The Riviana Motel
Address: Cnr.Crispe & Hetherington Sts., Deniliquin, New South Wales 2710, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riviana Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Riviana Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing