We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Settlement Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The family who run this hotel are very welcoming, and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The pool is a nice end to a long day in the sun as well. The food the pub across the road is very good as is breakfast at the hotel.This is the place I will stay when in Deni.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Settlement Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have now stayed at Settlement twice since Shannon and Ben took on the task. And from the very first phone call, to check out, they have been very professional, accommodating, friendly, respectful of your space and privacy, and understanding.
I have three young children and a dog.
It was never a problem to cater for my particular needs throughout my stay.
I would highly recommend Settlement Motor Inn for your next stay in Deni!
Kylie

Room Tip: I had the room closest to the road, and it was still nice and quiet. I am a light sleeper, but still...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It is always difficult to be away from home at Christmas time but Shannon & Ben at the Settlement Motor Inn made our stay memorable for all the right reasons. We were greeted on Christmas Day with some wine (we could even choose the type!) and chocolates. Our 3 year old thought it was great. It made our Christmas even more pleasant and we wish we had been able to stay even longer to make full use of the facilities. The unit was very large and comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. We have recommended the motel to our families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just would like to confirm our wonderfull stay with Ben & Shannon, you are made to feel
extremely welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them, the rooms are very spacious,
clean, and have microwave,kettle toaster so you basicly have everything you need. We have now stayed three times at this Motor Inn and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking
for friendly place to stay, you would not find anything better. Congrats to Ben & Shannon, we
will certainly stay with them again, hopefully quite soon.

.

Room Tip: I think any room is excelent.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretg899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Cannot say enough about this Motor Inn. Very spacious room, good tea/coffee making facilities. Great shower. Very clean. Good value for money. Well done Ben and Shannon! :) It was also pet friendly without disturbing other guests. Even our four legged friend can be comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Well mannered travelling companions are always welcome. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

A very comfortable one night stay on our way to Adelaide. Kids went swimming in pool which was sparkling. Room was spotless and was very well appointed, including toaster and kettle. Beds were cery comfortable. We ordered breakfast which was yummy! Shannon was very accommodating and went out of her way to ensure we had all that we needed.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you Linda. It is lovely to have our efforts appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and. 2 kids , the room was more than spacious enough for us plus cases and all the extras that come with travelling with a family /baby ! Perfectly located for us on our road trip through Oz !
Room was clean and well maintained.
Would recommend and have no hesitations about staying here if we are nearby again !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for recommending us. Our rooms are great! I love the open walking space and benches to spread out all the children's stuff, so important when travelling with our little people. Happy holidays to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
1.7 mi away
The Riviana Motel
The Riviana Motel
#3 of 5 in Deniliquin
38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
1.3 mi away
Deniliquin Country Club Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Deniliquin Motel
Deniliquin Motel
#2 of 8 in Deniliquin
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
26 reviews
3.2 mi away
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlement Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Motor Inn

Address: 327 Victoria St, Deniliquin, New South Wales 2710, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Price Range: £78 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settlement Motor Inn is a small family owned motel that offers excellent service and spacious rooms. All rooms are non smoking, ground level and well appointed with Wifi, Foxtel, crystal clear TV reception, saltwater pool, complimentary guests laundry, microwave, dining table, kitchen sink, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery. We pride ourselves on the presentation of our rooms and extensive lawns and gardens. Located well back from the intersection of the Riverina and Cobb Highways on the North side of Deniliquin, with easy access from Victoria Street. Conveniently we have 2 major service station on the adjacent corner. Continental breakfast available 7 days. A great place to stay while visiting the historic Peppin Heritage Centre, fishing or skiing the Edward River and one of the many natural wonders of the Red Gum Forrest or Cultural Events that happen throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Settlement Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing