We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private Deck
Light refreshments whilst soaking in the view Lisnagarvey Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Your private Deck
Light refreshments whilst soaking in the view
Lisnagarvey Cottage
Queen Bedroom
Shower
Vanity & Bath
Galley Kitchen with hotplates, microwave, convection cooker, health grill, toaster, kettle, fridge
Sitting room with leather lounge, wood fire, TV/DVD, games, books
Dining area overlooking deck & view
View from one of our paddocks
Looking back towards the cottage
Just checking you out - Our cattle
Lisnagarvey Cottage
Dangar Falls (dorrigo) in flood
Lisnagarvey Gardens
Lisnagarvey Gardens
Private path up to main house
Lisnagarvey Gardens
Waterfall on Whisky Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dorrigo, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cam093
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very enjoyable stay. Magical views. Perfect cottage with everything you need, large comfortable bed, functional kitchen and a huge bathroom with shower and bath.Complimentary port and chocolates to enjoy by the log fire in the evenings . Good supply of DVds and games. Short scenic drive to Dorrigo town, waterfalls and an amazing rainforest. Mark was a lovely helpful host who kept our supply of firewood topped up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Mark was a fantastic host and the cottage was lovely and private and the view was absolutely amazing! Would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thanks Jeremy, Glad you enjoyed your stay. it gives us both such pleasure when guests appreciate our little slice of heaven. Hope to see you both again. Mark & Lain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurisse...
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic, relaxing, and self contained - the perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Lisnagarvey Cottage for our anniversary and it did not disappoint. The cottage has everything you need, with a cosy fireplace, large bathroom and functioning kitchen. The owners were absolutely lovely and very helpful. We were in a misty cloud for most of our stay, though once the sun poked through the views were amazing. There are plenty of things to do in Dorrigo (bushwalks etc), however we were lucky enough to visit during the annual country show which I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, fireplace, owners - it was all fantastic
Liked least: The road to Dorrigo from the coast is very windy and steep,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzaskas...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extremely Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found the cottage to be clean, very cosy and very relaxing with the wood fire and rolling views across the plateau.

The cottage is approx 10 minutes drive from the town centre so there was no noise except the local fauna and the crackle of the fire. There is a kitchen included but with the value and freshness of the Dorrigo pub no need to cook anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeez01
1 review
“Perfect views and location”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Love this cottage everything is very well organised with the fireplace all organised for our stay , chocolate and port on arrival great views really perfect spot to see the beautiful rolling green hills of Dorrigo plateau

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieTra...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage near Dorrigo”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Lisnagarvey Cottage. The cottage is on the owners' cattle property, just outside Dorrigo, which is on the Waterfall Way in the Coffs Harbour hinterland. The cottage is beautifully presented and equipped. It contains good kitchen facilities, a nice bedroom, large bathroom, and a well equipped lounge area with flat screen TV, stereo, etc. DVDs, CDs, books and games are provided for guests. There is a covered deck with a wonderful view across the rolling green hills of the farm. Very relaxing and peaceful. We did a number of bushwalks in the Dorrigo National Park during our stay. These are excellent with a number of nice waterfalls. There is also the Dorrigo Rainforest Centre with its Skywalk and Canopy Café. The owners, Mark and Lain Martin, are lovely and very helpful. Dorrigo town is quite small and not very interesting. There were no restaurants open in the town during our stay, so we bought supplies from the couple of small supermarkets and cooked for ourselves using the cottage kitchen. If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing break in beautiful surroundings, with access to some excellent bushwalks, Lisnagarvey Cottage is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;