We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and restful.”

Tanderra Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gerringong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tanderra Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Gerringong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Lovely hosts,very helpful and accommodating. Brilliant views and a breakfast to die for.Not your traditional B and B but very comfortable. Recommended highly.The highlight was certainly the breakfast. More than worth a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at Tanderra B&B recently. The hosts, Steve & Sylvia Milton are a charming couple, we felt quite at home with them. The house itself is a modern property with a magnificent view overlooking the hinterland. The room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom very modern. The breakfast was 10 out of 10! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way south from Sydney. It was advertised as a B&B, so we were more than a little surprised to discover it is actually a bedroom in a (lovely) couple's home. The room itself was of a higher standard than one might normally expect for the price ($210/night for the double room), with lovely linen, towels, condition etc, but we personally would have preferred the privacy and anonymity of a regular hotel/motel/B&B. Going to the bathroom meant crossing a hallway exposed to the living room where the owners were watching TV, and we felt the need to keep our noise level low as the TV could be heard inside our room.

This property may suit a lone traveller who doesn't mind a bit of company, or a couple/family who value the quality of the room over privacy/anonymity. The house is new and modern, and the view from the balcony goes some way to justifying the price of admission. But again, this balcony is part of someone's living room, and that someone will likely be there while you enjoy it.

The owners were very polite, friendly and accommodating, and presumably in their fifties.

Personally we would not return, but if you don't mind that it's a room in someone's home then we would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank steph_alex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at Tanderra just before it officially opened having been tipped off by friends. It's a spectacular modern property, within easy walking distance of the pleasant town centre and overlooking a fantastic vista of farmland and hills.

We stayed in the double room which was light and airy with attractive furnishings and a homely feel. The guest bathroom is modern and well equipped with a huge shower and every necessary amenity.

We were looked after superbly by our hosts who were helpful, enthusiastic and very friendly. Breakfast, which is served in a room affording spectacular views, was fantastic with an excellent choice of beverages, cereals, cooked options, fruit and much much more.

A great experience all round and I have no hesitation in whole-heartedly recommending Tanderra.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerringong
1.4 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
746 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
0.6 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
36 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tanderra Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanderra Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Saxonia Rd, Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerringong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gerringong
Price Range: £95 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanderra B&B is a modern home offering traditional B&B facilities. It is located in Gerringong, a hilltop village on the NSW Illawarra Coast which overlooks the pristine waters of the Pacific Ocean. It is central to the historic towns of Berry and Kiama. It is 1.5 hours drive from Sydney and 2.5 hours from Canberra. Each morning a cooked breakfast is included along with fruit, yoghurt, cereals, toast and confiture, tea and coffee. This is served in our dining area or on the balcony if preferred. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing