We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerringong
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice staff and facilities, shame about the restaurant.

Found the hotel very nice, breakfast was great and the food was good.

But the evening restaurant staff member that stood out was the guy who was newly employed and the lady that appeared to be the manager. We found the service is more friendly and attentive at our local RSL club restaurant. At one stage it took quite a wait to get a drinks menu then we had to flag down another staff member to actually order the drink some time later. We commented that the venue would be great for a wedding and the staff would probably be better with the structured delivery of meals and drinks rather than the chaos of a running restaurant.

Facilities were great for all travellers (Families included) and the experience was what I had hoped for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DodgeyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sorry to hear that our Restaurant Service was below our traditional service standard and we will work on ways to improve. Thank you for your feedback.


Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at the Mercure for one night during February 2014 for a work retreat and found the stay to be very comfortable and pleasant. The hotel accommodated all of our needs, be it rooms for 16 people, hogging the pool, a private dinner, late night drinks and buffet breakfast. All the staff were extremely pleasant and friendly throughout our stay.

The rooms themselves were very comfortable with living areas and kitchens somehow integrated into the space without being cramped at all. The living area has a large couch, TV plus dining table, and the kitchen has everything including a decent sized fridge. I would recommend this hotel for all types of travellers, whether it be a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Felicity E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerringong
4.9 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
22.6 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
24.7 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
156 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gerringong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gerringong Resort

Address: 1 Fern St, Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia (Formerly Bellachara Boutique Hotel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerringong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerringong
Price Range: £80 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gerringong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Gerringong, only 2 hours south of Sydney on the NSW south coast & 5 minutes from the beach. With 52 king rooms, an award winning restaurant, an indulgent day spa, 2 swimming pools, tennis court, a sun drenched garden courtyard & a kids play area... for holidays, events, conferences & weddings. Created to offer guests a personal experience... with views overlooking the hinterland, across protected wetlands & back to the sea. Enjoy the local charm of Gerringong, the Illawarra & the Shoalhaven where you’ll find golf, boutique wineries, scenic attractions, coastal walks, rainforests, recreation theme parks, kids attractions, fantastic shopping in many boutiques & the weekend markets…..so much to see & do ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gerringong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Gerringong By The Sea Hotel Gerringong
Bellachara Boutique Gerringong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing