We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to have a rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerringong
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank travellerGosford
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gerringong Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had one night at the Mercure in Gerringong which was far too short, our stay was lovely and peaceful. We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant and the service was fantastic. All in all a wonderful place and a place that we will be returning to again for a longer stay next time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sarsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Warm regards,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Mercure Gerrigong is a good hotel overall. It's not too far from Kiama, short drive to the beach. The staff are nice and friendly. The family room is good size, but the carpet is a bit old and smelly. The $30 cost for the average buffet breakfast is not value for money, especially when the kids under 10 still have to pay half price ($15).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank phicang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Resort Gerringong. I am sorry that parts of your stay were below your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns.

Thank you again for helping us improve our customer service.

Warm regards,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked a girls weekend away, Charlotte package, with the intent of having a really relaxing time, and were not disappointed!
There was a few issues when booking the spa treatments, which were sorted very quickly by attentive staff. The treatments were amazing, the girls who saw my friend and I and gave us our treatments deserve a raise! They made the whole experience a relaxing one!
One problem was the room service we ordered, I ordered a well done steak, but was given charcoal... There's a difference between well done and burnt... But honestly that is my only Greivence! The buffet breakfast was like being a kid in a candy store! Very impessed!! I will be staying again and recommending it to all my girlfriends!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmiilyDawn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Overall, the service, hotel rooms and grounds were amazing.
There are only 50 rooms at the resort so you have your own space to use the facilities. The rooms are clean, fresh and modern and spacious!
Concierge, day spa and restaurant staff are very friendly and will go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable.
Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n9uy3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had previously been to a lunch here and it was not good, we were cautious when returning for dinner and room, and this time both were great. Room was neat, clean and well appointed, manager very customer focussed and accommodating. Dinner was excellent, very nice food, staff with attention to service and detail, restaurant itself was cosy and relaxed which suited us fine. We would recommend to family and friends and will be back ourselves for sure.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StuartJB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were recommended this hotel by a friend so thought we would give it a try.
From the pleasant welcome from Sarah on reception to lovely Sally showing the room it boded well for a good stay.
Our evening in the restaurant began badly with a rather miserable young man (apparently the supervisor), who, after ignoring the oil and balsamic he had spilled on the table seemed put out to be asked if he could please clean it up. He then used a paper napkin to smear it around and then wandered off and quite obviously moaned to the other waiter, told him to take over and ignored us for the rest of the evening. Perhaps he has chosen the wrong business to be in if he finds customer service and smiling such an effort!
Despite this the food we had in the restaurant that night was probably the best, most flavoursome meal we have enjoyed for a long time - my fillet steak and accompaniments were excellent. My husbands pork tender and tasty. The banana donuts and beautiful ice cream were to die for - really yummy! Compliments to Jay (Jacinta?) the young lady chef - well done you and the team.
Breakfast was fabulous with loads of choice and made even more enjoyable by the lovely Melissa who was in charge - lovely friendly, nothing too much trouble attitude. A great start to the day!
If the heavy rains had stopped and the weather forecast been good we would have loved to have stayed for a few more days. With spacious, clean rooms, comfortable beds, a spa, nice pool areas and Jays amazing food this hotel would take some beating!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie S, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your dinner service was not at our traditional service standards, please accept my sincere apology.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerringong
4.9 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
22.6 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
24.7 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
150 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gerringong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gerringong Resort

Address: 1 Fern St, Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia (Formerly Bellachara Boutique Hotel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerringong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerringong
Price Range: £89 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gerringong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Gerringong, only 2 hours south of Sydney on the NSW south coast & 5 minutes from the beach. With 52 king rooms, an award winning restaurant, an indulgent day spa, 2 swimming pools, tennis court, a sun drenched garden courtyard & a kids play area... for holidays, events, conferences & weddings. Created to offer guests a personal experience... with views overlooking the hinterland, across protected wetlands & back to the sea. Enjoy the local charm of Gerringong, the Illawarra & the Shoalhaven where you’ll find golf, boutique wineries, scenic attractions, coastal walks, rainforests, recreation theme parks, kids attractions, fantastic shopping in many boutiques & the weekend markets…..so much to see & do ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Gerringong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Gerringong By The Sea Hotel Gerringong
Bellachara Boutique Gerringong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing