We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour”
Review of Bella Vita Tours

Bella Vita Tours
Ranked #1 of 5 Food & Drink in Griffith
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Showcasing the best of Griffith, follow the Bella Vita Team ( Beautiful Life) on a truely local experience where you can taste, drink and learn about this growing city and learn why Griffith is called the food bowl of the nation. Our flexible tours are accommodating to visitors interest and focus around local family run wineries, allowing you to taste and enjoy local wines, in a climate most similar to the Mediterranean.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient tour, friendly driver and tailored to suit our young family. Loved this tour and definitely recommend!!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank tripinavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local produce"
in 4 reviews
"home town"
in 2 reviews
"winery tour"
in 2 reviews
"be booking again"
in 2 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 2 reviews
"amazing wineries"
in 2 reviews
"good luck"
in 2 reviews
"a great deal"
in 2 reviews
"salami"
in 2 reviews
"antipasti"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 2 reviews
"cass"
in 15 reviews
"fun"
in 9 reviews
"sample"
in 3 reviews
"region"
in 4 reviews
"host"
in 3 reviews
"visitors"
in 4 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2018

Cassie was knowledgable and very accommodating! The comfortable air-conditioned bus took us to 2 wineries in which we knew were there but never knew anything about. Our hosts at both wineries were fantastic and took us right back to when/where the grape & wine industry took off in this region. Oh and not to mention the wine tasting...
Would recommend to all friends and couples of all ages.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank lukepS4040TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Owner at Bella Vita Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review Luke P. So glad you and the group had a great time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Bella Vita tours were the star of our recent conference in Griffith.
After extensive googling without much luck one phone call to Cassandra solved all our problems.
Not only was Cassandra able to help us with our wine/brewery tour team activity but she also arranged local produce hampers for us and pointed me in the direction of amazing conference facilities, caterers and restaurants.
Nothing was too much trouble and Cassandra went out of her way to deliver /arrange things behind the scenes for us so that everything was perfect on arrival at our next venue.
During our conference we got the added surprise of some fresh local blood oranges delivered for everyone to sample.
I couldn’t have done it without her, Cassandra and the Bella Vita team were the difference that took our conference to the next level.
Highly recommend to anyone visiting Griffith!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Katiekate58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Owner at Bella Vita Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the lovely comments Katie, we enjoyed working with you in creating the perfect conference for yourself and the team. I hope our paths cross again sometime soon!

Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Had such a wonderful time with cass - her knowledge of the area is outstanding, food and wine also 10/10! Perfect way to spend a sunny afternoon, with friends or family - will definitely be booking again!! Thanks cass

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank jennar429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Owner at Bella Vita Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you Jenna, we really enjoyed hosting you on your special day out in Griffith. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The host was very personable, and knowledgable about the Griffith area and surrounds. Sampled some great Salami at Codemo Small goods, wine at Calabria Family Wines and McWilliams. Beautiful weather, great Day

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Owner at Bella Vita Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you Jamie, we are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your day and enjoyed the delicious food and wines that we have here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Vita Tours also viewed

Griffith, New South Wales
 
Griffith, New South Wales
Griffith, New South Wales
 

Been to Bella Vita Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing