We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Mia Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mia Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 Griffith B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I spent few months in this motel while I was travelling around Australia. The lady on the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean with very comfortable bed. They provide a fully equipped kitchen with oven, microwave, fridge and bbq area. There is also a self laundry with washing machine and dryer. I would stay at this motel again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9lauretta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Only had a night and went with the reviews. Pleasant greeting, very reasonable price, renovated large room, kitchenette, and quite air con/ heater. A little out of town, but no probs with a car. Good shower, clean and well presented.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was very nervous booking this motel as I found only 1 review on tripadvisor and not much information anywhere else on the Mia Motel. We booked 3 rooms here as the place we normally stayed at was booked out. Each of the rooms looked different but I would have been happy to stay in any one of them. My room seemed to be a deluxe one and was very spacious and newly renovated. The other 2 looked more like the usual standard motel room, but were very clean and comfortable and for the bargain rate of $77.00, I would not hesitate to stay again. The motel is a little out of the centre of Griffith but only about 7 mins by car to the centre. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mitzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I have stayed at the MIA almost 4 months while working in Griffith.
Located slightly out of town, the motel offers clean and tidy rooms with new TVs and quite and effective aircon.
There is a big communal kitchen and each room is equipped with cutlery, crockery and a small fridge.
The service from the staff is great, very friendly and willing to assist with anything.
I would definitely reccomend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OllyBolly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chunchungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Massan-Massa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank NottingHillfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Griffith hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 10 in Griffith
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Grand Motel
The Grand Motel
#1 of 10 in Griffith
124 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quest Griffith
Quest Griffith
#1 of 6 in Griffith
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Acacia Motel
Acacia Motel
#2 of 10 in Griffith
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kidman Wayside Inn
The Kidman Wayside Inn
#1 of 7 in Griffith
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citrus Motel
Citrus Motel
#6 of 10 in Griffith
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Motel

Address: 144 Mackay Ave, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Griffith
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Griffith
Price Range: £55 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mia Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mia motel is the perfect quiet location to get a good night sleep but also 3 minutes from the heart of the cbd of Griffith ,Mia Motel offers free Foxtel, WiFi and an outdoor swimming pool. Guests can prepare a meal using the BBQ and kitchen facilities , also a self service laundry. Daily room self is provided with fresh towels,fresh milk All air-conditioned rooms have a desk,flat-screen led TV'S with free foxtel and cable channels. Each room has a refrigerator,microwave,toaster, kettle,fresh milk, free tea/coffee and also a biscuit and an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer,toiletries included,iron and also iron board with extra pillows and blanket provided. Mia Motel is a 3-mintue drive from both Griffith Train Station and Griffith Base Hospital. Pioneer Park Museum is a 7-minute drive away and Airport is 9 minute drive. A quick pick range of brochures and sight seeing ideas are on display at Reception,including winery maps, and local restaurant menus and delivery details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mia Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing