We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Overnight Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gundagai
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Overnight Accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We recently had the opportunity of staying at the Sovereign Inn Gundagai

A very pleasant experience from the telephone booking until departure.

Always helpful, very clean accommodation and situated within walking distance to restaurants and clubs . Exactly what we were looking for . Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manyana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your review Manyana2013. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    49
    29
    7
    0
See reviews for
23
45
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent one night at this motel and it was very clean and comfortable and also good value for money $100 plus a lovely continental breakfast and very pleasant dining area. This motel was in an ideal location and you could walk to eating out options very easily.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamper-190655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review HappyCamper. Gundagai has a lovely peaceful village feel to it, with many people wish they could stay longer. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarraman
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was convenient and available when required, clean and tidy, The restaurant was closed but the RSL close by provided an excellent Chinese meal at a reasonable price. The managers were friendly and reasonable. Car parking was a bit cramped yet manageable. No in room bar , breakfast served to the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtistKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review ArtistKev. You will find most motels in Australia don't stock the mini bar fridge with alcohol - just milk!! and OH&S regulations now prevent us from leaving a jug of iced water ready for you after a long drive. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a ideal place to stay with young children. We stayed in one of the family rooms and it had lots of room for luggage and cots etc. The children were happy to play around the room - it was very child friendly.
The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and gave us all the directions we required to enjoy our stay in Gundagai.
The rooms are a bit dated but the beds were quite comfortable and we would stay here again when we visit Gundagai.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFD1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Our family rooms are very spacious and attract a lot of families. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucasia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived late in the day with no booking but ended up getting last room, and at a discounted rate. Great service. Found the room to be well presented and extremely clean. Nothing flash, but comfortable and clean was all we wanted at the end of a long day and we were not disappointed. Thanks.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We have been very busy lately so glad we could assist at the last minute. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for one night and found it to be a nice basic,clean Motel.
We thought it could do with an update re-furnishings, could be a bit lighter, needs a microwave and toaster as well.
Enjoyed talking to the lady on Reception, she was very helpful and even upgraded us, how lovely.
We would certainly stay here again and I am sure with a change of decor it would attract clients back more often.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 583Dianne1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are currently discussing a soft refurbishment for the rooms and hope to have that underway in 2013. Our housemaids do a great job with the cleaning and Gail, whom you spoke to at Reception is one half of our Management Team - the guests love her. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Friendly, good room layouts, clean and easy to find. Recommended if you need to be in Gundagai! Rooms are set out in different buildings around the property and some of them may be difficult to park outside if you have a large 4 wheel drive: however there are plenty of parking bays close to the rooms anyway. You do need a map with your keys!
Staff easy to deal with and friendly. Hotel very close to main street (Sheridan Street) of the town where there are a number of good cafes if you need a good coffee. Cafe on Sheridan was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie_Explores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woywoy123, Owner at Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. From the street the motel looks to be small but once down the driveway there are another 3 buildings of motel units - great idea for the map!! If there are no coaches staying at the motel there is the bus bay that can be used for larger vehicles and trailers and we also own a vacant block adjacent to the motel that we use for larger vehicles. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gundagai hotels
0.1 mi away
Gabriel Motor Inn
Gabriel Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Gundagai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tuckerbox Motor Inn
Tuckerbox Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Gundagai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gundagai Motel
Gundagai Motel
#3 of 7 in Gundagai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poet's Recall Motel
Poet's Recall Motel
#6 of 7 in Gundagai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Motor Inn
Garden Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Gundagai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bushmans Retreat Motel
Bushmans Retreat Motel
#7 of 7 in Gundagai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai

Property: Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai
Address: 26-28 West St, Gundagai, New South Wales 2722, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gundagai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gundagai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai is just 5 minutes' walk from Gundagai's shops,clubs, pubs and restaurants. All rooms offer a LCD TV, Foxtel, refrigerator and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi in all areas. Set along the banks of the Murrumbidgee River, Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai is 2 minutes' drive or just a walk across the park from the Gundagai Visitor Information Centre, The home of Rusconi's Marble Masterpiece. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature ironing facilities, and ceiling fans. Each has a private modern ensuite with a shower and a hairdryer. Most rooms offer satellite channels. A guest laundry is available. Ample off-road parking for larger vehicles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing