We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington
Nearby Hotels
Harrington Village Motel(Harrington)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms Oasis Motel(Coopernook)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Meridian Resort Beachside(Old Bar)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Motor Inn(Taree)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Marco Polo(Taree)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taree Highway Motor Inn(Taree)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midlands Motel(Taree)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
196
73
17
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
73
17
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubmanning rivermid north coastprivate courtyardquiet retreatspa roomhotel poolhole golf courserooms are hugegolf clubbreakfast was amazingriver view roomcooked breakfastneeded somewheresliding doorgreat roomminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed overnight in a premium river view room en route from Newcastle to Port Macquarie. Very large room with a small separate seating area and massive balcony overlooking the Manning River. Cannot fault the accommodation at all. Having read previous reports we decided not to eat dinner here so ate at a hotel down the road. However, a buffet breakfast was included in the price. The couple we were with decided to pay extra for a cooked breakfast. What a mistake that was! Their breakfast food was inedible with even the eggs not cooked. They returned their untouched food to the kitchen and declined another breakfast with the request for the cost to be credited. Our buffet breakfast was not much better. There was no bread left, no butter, no milk, no teaspoons and no knives. The staff had no intention of restocking the supplies (this was at 9am not at the end of breakfast) and we had to ask for items one by one as we found them missing and wait for each requested item for a few minutes each time. By the time they had brought the milk and then found us teaspoons the coffee had run out and we had to wait another 10-15 mins for fresh coffee to arrive. By then we had virtually given up on breakfast. We were just glad that we hadn't stayed for dinner the previous evening! On checking out the extra 'cooked' breakfasts that had been sent back were charged on the bill and we had to have those taken off. However, because we liked the rooms so much we would return but would not use the restaurant at all. We did play the nearby 9 hole golf course which was enjoyable but a pretty tough test of skill. Not for the faint-hearted!

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for the premium river view rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moderntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We are residents of Harrington Waters and took our visitors out for a nice meal. What a MISTAKE and an embarrassment!!!! The food was less than ordinary. Example...brushetta was a bowl of onion and tomato and 4 pieces of bread on the side. Cab you believe that!! No table service and we had toclear our own table so as we could have a drink and then we were "entertained" by a few drunks. Such a sad, sad and embarrassing night for me and my husband. No more nights out a Harrigan's.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed for one night only. signage directing to the accommodation area was not noticed.
We were looking for a Four seasons motel but the place was called Harrigans Pub in most places. Meals were taken in the pub and were good quality and good helpings.
The accommodation was first class, with quality fittings and furnishings. Situated in a riverside location (though well out of Harrington township), we thought it presented better than its position on the Accor scale of properties

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful Harrington Waters is the location for the All Seasons, a top spot right on the Manning River. Stayed for two nights in March and was surprised on arrival to find the Resort much more upmarket than we really expected for an Accor All Seasons but we were most impressed with the large well appointed rooms , all with either courtyard or river and pool views. We missed out on the River view but had a large, very private walled courtyard leading off our room with quality outdoor furniture.
The rooms are furnished to a high standard, bathrooms large with all quality appointments and bathroom goodies with both a separate shower and enormous bath in our unit. Despite the quality furniture our only criticism was the lack of wall adornments without even one picture on any wall, guess that is called understated but the consequent result was that for us the room lacked warmth. Guess if you were looking out from a pool view room this would not be so noticeable but with a large walled courtyard leading from our room it only accentuated the bare walls.
River & pool view rooms have an open courtyard and on the Western end these rooms leads directly out to the pool but lose out a little in privacy if that’s a worry – our friends loved their rooms there!!!
Hotel reception is not manned all day which feels a little strange but out of hours, the Irish Pub which is part of the complex is able to help. Meals are taken over at Harrigans, a continental breakfast is included in most tariffs or one can pay a small surcharge for the full English breakfast. The continental breakfast was of a surprisingly good standard but resupplying depends on the number of guest meaning how busy they are.
We appreciated the usual Accor benefits being available at Harrigans even though we did have to sort out some misunderstandings on our account so keep this in mind. The front office at the Resort was helpful and friendly while there but we just felt there should be someone always staffing the front desk at such an upmarket type resort.
Lovely walks along the river, top location in a beautiful seaside town make it well worth a stay here so we can recommend a stopover or longer here for a quiet break in a quality resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews