We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hawks Nest Motel(Hawks Nest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Villa Motel(Nelson Bay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
87
112
68
48
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
112
68
48
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnelson bayspa roombox of chocolatesrestaurant downstairssurfing beachshort breakmin walkmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Me and my husband spent a weekend at Hawks Nest away from the noisy city. Relaxing at the beach, driving around Tea Gardens, having a couple of drinks in the Golf Club nearby and basically just a lovely short break in a laid back atmosphere.

We only paid AU$ 70 (very cheap for a nice location) for the comfortable room complete with everything you need. Its not that fancy but its worth the price. The food in their restaurant are so good especially the gourmet pizza. Its just a bit expensive that we paid more for our dinner than the room charge. The motel is within one to two minute walk to the beach.

Hawks nest is a good place to go to if you want a quiet holiday along a white and not crowded beach. If you want more action, its not for you. Better go to nearby Nelson or Shoal Bay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherelydf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2009

It was my first place of travel outside sydney, Hawks nest is absolutely beautiful sleepy town, but that adds to the beauty. The beach is stunning, azure blue waters, seven miles of untouched, virtually empty beach. Loved it. Stayed at the nearby Oceanside Hawks nest Motel, clean and tidy, helpful and nice staff. They were really hospitable. And the pool was nice too with a jacuzzi. Went back in Dec with family for our first anniversary had the same lovely experience and this time we got the Honeymoon i guess it was called, AMAZING. Would love to go back but so many other places to explore.....
P.S. Dont forget to watch the stars at nite from the balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truly_sui_generis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Warranted we went peak period so the tariff was $200 per night for a two bedroom family unit. The unit was tiny, very small living area with kitchenette in corner, two small bedrooms and very small bathroom and balcony.
We were greeted by an overpowering smell of deodoriser, soon realised it was to cover up the musty smell of the unit which quickly became apparent. The units are very outdated, advertised as a family unit the kitchen was equipped with the absolute minimal, not even a bottle opener. BBQ facilites by the pool but when I asked for a salad bowl at reception none was available.
Location is only walking distance to the beach but no outlook, though I was told our room would face the carpark which was fine. The positives were the beds were comfortable and we didnt run out of hot water, so if its very basic accommodation your after then this is the place for you.
Advertised as luxury I believe this to be misleading.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorothyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

We spent 3 nights here in a small but adequate double room with a balcony Au$180 for 3 nights). The location is wonderful 100 metres from Bennetts beach which runs for several miles, with brilliant surf, dolphins, and sparkling white sand. There was a koala hanging out in a tree about 100 metres from the hotel. For those who are interested there is agolf-course nearby and several restaurants. The motel restaurant was so good we ate there two nights and avoided driving.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank njord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews