We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
The Boathouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Boathouse
lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Boathouse
lounge
Downstairs rumpus.
Fire in lounge
Part of the kitchen
the beach round the corner aaah bliss.
This is a great walk along the beach from our place to the Yacabaa headland
Walkway to ocean beach
location shot
stunning...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hawks Nest, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Joy C
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband, myself and a friend have just come home from The Boathouse. We stayed from Monday to Friday and didn't want to leave.
Great house! Extremely comfortable and so well appointed. Everything was there that we needed. Plenty of bowls, saucepans, sharp knives, in fact everything a good cook could want.
Comfortable beds and plenty of relaxing lounges. My husband was disappointed it wasn't cold enough for him to light the fire. Would have loved to curl up in front of that.
Like Arnie, WE'LL BE BACK!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the beach and lake and the wonderful view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review Joy. We are so happy that you enjoyed The Boathouse as much as we do.
We look forward to having you back in the winter months when the beaches are even emptier and you can curl up in front of the fire.
Kind regards. Carolyn and Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
rushden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wondeful stay at Hawks Nest at The BoatHouse. The accomodation was homely, larger than expected, excellent facilities location beautiful. Wild life amazing. I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely and beautiful location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We always love to hear from our guests and are thrilled to hear of your wonderful stay. Please come again. Winter is fabulous at The Boathouse, but summer adds another dimension. Hope to see you and your family again. All the very best Carolyn and Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
258meme66
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“most relaxing, comfortable accommodation, a great place to unwind”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a lovely 6 days at the boathouse with my mother and aunt both in their 80s who had holidays at Tea Gardens 60 years ago with their large families. The house was very welcoming with lovely views and all that you need. A wonderful time was had by all and are already talking about a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bright openness of the house.
Liked least: thought the price was slightly high for the time of the year.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review Sue. We' re so pleased you had a lovely stay. We would love to host you again.
Kind regards
Carolyn and Nigel Dufton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly2008...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Stayed at the Boathouse for four days with my son and a family friend. Had a wonderful stay. Plenty of room, clean and a great upstairs kitchen, lounge and large balcony that is full of sun with water views. Would recommend this place to all. Romantic weekend away, family getaway or group accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen, lounge and balcony, very beachy feel
Liked least: cockroaches
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay Kelly. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Carolyn Dufton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing