We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing holiday in a very high standard of...”
Front of The Beach Townhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Beach Townhouse
Entrance Townhouse3 Unit3Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of The Beach Townhouse
Entrance Townhouse3
Unit3Living
Townhouse #3 Living Room
Townhouse #3 Kitchen
Townhouse #3 Bathroom
Townhouse #3 Ensuit
Townhouse #3 Bedroom
Townhouse #3 Bedroom
Townhouse #4 Living Room
Twnhouse #4 Living Room
Townhouse #4 Holloway
Townhouse#4 Dining Room
Townhouse #4 Kitchen
Townhouse#4 Bathroom
Townhouse#4 Bedroom
Townhouse#4 Ensuit
Beach1
4WD Beach
Myall Lakes
Hawks Nest.JPG
Top view from Yacaaba Head
Golf Club
Sunset on the Lake
Dolphins
Local Koala
Goana on the Lake
Local Kookaburra
Shells to find
Fun
Beach
Dunes
4WD Beach
Lake
Pelicans on the River
Doggy of leash Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hawks Nest, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail T
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
“Most relaxing holiday in a very high standard of accomodation”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently stayed in these units in Hawks Nest and it was one of the most well equiped units that I have rented. The units are extremely clean and fitted out with everything you could want ( right down to food and water bowls for the four legged family pet). Eva was a wonderful host who sent texts throughout our stay to check if we needed anything. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped. I would recommend this as a holiday home to anyone. That's is exactly what it is..... A home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbj52
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Together with our 2 adult children and their partners we spent a few days at the Beach Town House in Hawks Nest.
The 3 level townhouse is spacious with lots of places to relax. The big balcony with the breeze coming from the ocean was inviting to spend a quiet afternoon. The unit has a well equipped kitchen and a small BBQ area. We especially loved the 3.5 bathrooms so we didn't need to share a bathroom with the rest of the family. Everything you need is provided in the house.
Communication from the owner was fantastic. The owner is a dog lover and had no problems that we brought our dog too. There even is an off leash dog beach nearby.
The Beach Town House is walking distance to local cafes, the golf club, shops and the beautiful white sandy beach is only a 10 minute stroll away.
Hawks Nest is a nice location and we spent a wonderful time at the apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Long Weekend”
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have 2 young kids 3 and 1. We spent 3 nights at the Beach house. Had a great time. Everything is within walking distance. or a bike ride.
The house was very clean and spacious. With all amenities, BBQ, dishwasher, washing machine, pay TV, wifi......
Will recommend to family friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maitland
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FRESHWATER
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing