We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jimmy's Beach holiday park, great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Jimmys Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Narooma, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jimmy's Beach holiday park, great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What a great park. We have been travelling four months, and it's one of the best parks we've stayed in. Lots of space and lots of shady trees. Amenities big and very clean. Very pet friendly, bags to pick up after your dog everywhere. Kerry and Barry, the managers, lovely people and very helpful. Short walk to beautiful beaches. Shops within walking distance. We will definitely come back to this park. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
54
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice park with a comfortable lay-out. Close to the beaches and waterways. Facilities are quite new but not all that well maintained or cleaned. A bit more expensive than other North Coast Parks that are part of that group. Prefer the Hawkes Nest Beach Front park where our friends stayed at the same time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at Jimmy's beach holiday park by coincidence as we were traveling through for a few nights and nothing else had available camping sites. We're so glad we did! Not only is the holiday park in a great location, it's quite natural, shady and spacious, facilities are clean and well maintained - loved the big bbq area - and we encountered so much wildlife! Lizards, Dingos, tonnes of birds, Wallabies and more! We were very happy with our stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shepppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Thank you to the lovely Managers Karen & Barry we had a wonderful holiday at Jimmy's Beach we have stayed in many parks but this would have to rate as one of the best the lovely green grass was nice for a change instead of dirt from neglect. The BBQ areas were great and lovely and clean th amenities we clean and fresh looking. The short walk to the beautiful Jimmy's beach was a bonus. We will definitely be back. Well done Karen & Barry the park is a credit to you both.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The service from the managers Barry & Karen was both very friendly & helpful. The park itself was both clean & tidy . The camp kitchen was very camper friendly with a great bbq but it could do with a couple of gas burners The ammenities were always clean .I have stayed in many parks on the north coast & will deffinately return to Jimmys Beach .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narrabeen
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Lovely compact but clean and well equipped cabins. Peaceful location with good BBQ facilities and short walk to the beach. Children loved the play equipment and riding their scooters around the park. Will be visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sims01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had a a great weekend camping trip with our two small children and dog at Jimmy's Beach in February. All the facilities were new and clean and all campsites very generous in size. We never really had much use for the camp kitchen but even so it was very impressive with absolutely everything you would need and more (it even had a row of power points that were perfect for charging your phones and iPods etc). The camping ground is very well kept and our kids loved all the wildlife (they are still talking about the dingos, goannas, parrots and kookaburras they saw).
The location is also perfect with Jimmys Beach on one side and Bennetts Beach on the other which we found very convenient as both beaches are within walking distance.
We love camping with our dog and Jimmys Beach was great for this, they even supply bags to clean up after your pooch too.
So all in all we were very impressed and we will definitely be back (not during school holidays though so we can bring our dog along).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Desmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawks Nest
1.7 mi away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Hawks Nest Beach
0.6 mi away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
#2 of 2 in Hawks Nest
353 reviews
5.6 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,046 reviews
2.7 mi away
Martys at Little Beach
Martys at Little Beach
#1 of 16 in Nelson Bay
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Jimmys Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Jimmys Beach

Property: North Coast Holiday Parks Jimmys Beach
Address: Coorilla Street, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia (Formerly NCHP Jimmy's Beach Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hawks Nest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hawks Nest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Jimmys Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated right on the beach in a bush setting in the town of Hawks Nest. The tranquil and beautiful township of Hawks Nest is located at the northern head of Port Stephens and only 220 kilometers from Sydney and a short 80 kilometers from Newcastle. Visitors have a range of activities to choose from , mostly related to the proximity of water and the national park, boating, swimming,surfing, wind surfing, waterskiing, diving, fishing, canoeing bushwalking, bird watching, 4WD tracks are just some of the activities on offer around Hawks Nest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Jimmys Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing