We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”
Review of Saltbush Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saltbush Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

New owners very friendly, room spacious and clean, above average decor, good flat screen tv and clear picture, fresh milk in fridge, shower large and powerful, park outside your room, no noise heard from the road, free wifi but signal was very weak in our room. IGA across the road and plenty of take way/eateries within walking distance. Overall a very comfortable nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrisons1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a gem! This motel is new, spotless and has all the amenities one needs. Great restaurant with chef quality choices of meals.

The husband and wife team run this motel fastidiously and it shows in every little thing, they are true professionals and should be very proud of their motel.

Will definitely stay again next time we pass through :). And the cost is very reasonable.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank pumpkin888AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great little find if your driving to the Barossa. Clean, tidy and well appointed rooms in a good spot for the town centre. In walking distance of a couple of good pubs and resturants. Very friendly staff





Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SiBarlow007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I thoroughly recommend this family owned an operated Motor Inn. Super friendly owners and a terrific young lady doing a traineeship was to be commended for her customer service :-)

The Motor Inn is locate in the middle of town with a supermarket straight across the road and good options for evening meals close by. The deluxe room (Room 3) which I stayed in for two nights was modern clean and comfortable plus FREE WIFI excellent! and appreciated something other Australian Hotels should take note of.

The bed was comfy as I actually got some sleep and the spa was a bonus after days out on the road. I stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night so noise was not an issue. Rooms are reasonably priced with frequent travelers welcomed back.

The rooms are bright with large windows which open and plenty of natural light, air conditioner worked well.

Room Tip: Its a country town and pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed two nights for a family reunion in Hay. This is the best hotel in town and Im basing this on other hotels family stayed at over the weekend. Lovely hospitality, basic but clean room that had WIFI. I would recommend a room toward the back of the hotel as the street noise on a Friday / Saturday night from the pub next door can get loud. Café out the front and IGA directly across the road. A good base for two nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Saltbush Motel in Hay is an island in the outback between Sydney and Adelaide. My honey and I stayed in a king bed spa room that was oversized and clean. I was pleased to find that the Saltbush deserved the four star rating and that Hay was more than a pleasant stop. The ownership was delightful and full of suggestions of where to eat in Hay. Overall Saltbush was dandy!

Room Tip: The spa room are perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It seems that this is a purpose built motel with all the right experience behind the design. Wide car parks, easy access, generous rooms, great coffee shop as part of the complex, clean pool, hard to leave and have never felt that about a motel. Nice people. Would go back just to stay there

Room Tip: Pool is the only fitness centre. Had bfast at the cafe both mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hay hotels
0.1 mi away
Nicholas Royal Motel
0.9 mi away
Bishops Lodge Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Highway Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cobb Inlander Motel
0.3 mi away
Bidgee Motor Inn
Bidgee Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Hay
225 reviews
45.2 mi away
Corynnia Station
Corynnia Station
#1 of 5 in Hay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltbush Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltbush Motor Inn

Address: 193 Lachlan St, Hay, New South Wales 2711, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hay
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saltbush Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Saltbush Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saltbush Hotel Hay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing