We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bishops Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hay
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in the king spa suite and it was fantastic. The suite is large, the kitchen clean and modern, and the spa is a great size. The room was quiet and nicely furnished. The services offered were also good for a motel, with high quality meals available for room service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyHoratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Owner at Bishops Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and stay with us whilst in Hay.
We are extremely happy that your stay was such an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    99
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
157
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were travelling through the area. The motor inn was easy to find and well-appointed. The restaurant served delicious meals. Staff were friendly and helpful. After a destructive fire in 2010, the entire motel was rebuilt. We can recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Wifi in restaurant and hard wired in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Owner at Bishops Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and stay with us whilst in Hay.
Great to hear you were happy with both the room and food service at Bishops Lodge Motor Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

On arrival contact with staff, excellent. Room clean, quiet and very comfortable. Dinning room well set up and food was of high quality. Their menu is the same all year round, this is the only draw back. A seasonal menu would be excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was midway along. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Owner at Bishops Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and stay with us whilst in Hay.
We are extremely happy that your stay was such an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Hay
ps: we are in the process to adding some Korean dishes in the menu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

WOW. What a find after a long drive along Hay plain. The room was large. It was the cleanest room I have ever experienced.
Luckily the restaurant was open. The food was fantastic and at a good price. Staff were very friendly.
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D69M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Owner at Bishops Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a lovely review for our motel. We are really pleased you found our motel enjoyable one to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Hay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

After a long drive from Broken Hill we were well cared for in comfortable beds and a roomy suite. A new motel with modern fittings, good lighting which can be varied and excellent plumbing controls in basin and shower. We ate dinner and enjoyed the owner-chef's nicely prepared meals. Reasonable prices too so I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crusader1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I wasn't expecting much but this motel is quite new and fresh and clean. The host, Melissa is great - really helpful land the meals are good both in the dining room and also the in room breakfast. Would totally recommend it if going through Hay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 351BC351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

A very nice place to stop after a long, long drive. We stayed in the apartment style room (suite) with a kitchen, dinning, lounge rooms, large bedroom and bathroom. Recently renovated this hotel was contemporary and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nobby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hay hotels
0.8 mi away
Nicholas Royal Motel
0.6 mi away
Bidgee Motor Inn
Bidgee Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Hay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highway Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Saltbush Motor Inn
45.5 mi away
Corynnia Station
Corynnia Station
#1 of 5 in Hay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cobb Inlander Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishops Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishops Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Bishops Lodge Motor Inn
Address: 35 Moama Street, Hay, New South Wales 2711, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Hay)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bishops Lodge Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop’s Lodge Motor Inn is Hay's newest 4 star and Eco Friendly Star Motel, completely rebuild in April 2011. Our accommodation choices includes, Deluxe Queen Room, Twin Deluxe, Inter-connecting Family unit and Executive Suite. All rooms are with contemporary décor, LCD Flat screen TVs, Austars, Free & Hi –speed internet access, stylish and comfortable bathroom, reverse-cycle inverter split system and Tea and Coffee facilities.Indulge in our Spacious 60sqm suite with separate lounge and bedroom featuring King bed, corner spa bath and fully self-contained cooking facilities. Free Guest Laundry, Full size Tennis court, swimming pool and secure parking for trailers and buses.Enjoy and relax at “The Lodge” restaurant featuring stylish décor with award winning chef offering memorable dinning experience and exquisite cuisine. 130 inch screen and projector are in place for the important meeting or available for variety of different functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bishops Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing