We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aussie Country Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bidgee Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bidgee Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hay
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex Inlet, New South Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Aussie Country Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great staff that are happy to help and advise when asked. Reasonable price and close to a variety of eating places. Plenty of power points. Cutlery, crockery, microwave. Quiet motel. Parking areas are fino and generous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keasty446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    95
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
91
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a delightful stay at Bidgee Motel in Hay.. The room was freshly decorated, very clean and well appointed. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially contacting us to return an item left behind. Top marks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice clean and fresh room, bathroom a little dated but spotless ,shower head could be replaced as not very refreshing and you get a bit of a shock when somebody else turns their water on as your shower goes either freezing or boiling both happened to me,,,my husband thought I as being murdered,very nice lady on reception offered us a king room for $100 great value,

Room Tip: we had a room up the back you could hear trucks but you are on the road, somebody started a blower v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDold55a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakers Hill, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

A lovely place to stay in Hay. The staff very friendly and helpful. Bed and bedding spotless. We will certainly be recommending it to our friends when they are travelling. Lots of love and effort had gone into the presentation of the rooms. Thankyou

Room Tip: When you travel to Hay in winter ensure you have a warm coat when you are out and about it is very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msaunders2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We found the Bidgee Motor Inn in Hay was a great place to stay located in town. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the rooms were neat and clean, with lovely decor. Highly recommend the hot breakfast. We will certainly stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice and clean, comfortable beds, warm. Very small space to prepare breakfast - only one sink for dishes and personal use (brushing teeth, etc). Very friendly staff and excellent service. Great place to stop after a long drive and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leeanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traralgon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

very comfortable bed/mattress. very quiet room.
No bowls for cereal for my husband who has coeliac disease. No mention on menu of gluten free availability and we have learnt to supply our own but eating out of a cup with a teaspoon is not easy.
My major concern is the hand basin is also the sink. It is not in the ensuite so after using bathroom you have to use door handle with unclean hands then use what is essentially the sink to wash hands. Very unhygienic I would have thought.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gloriajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hay hotels
0.2 mi away
Nicholas Royal Motel
0.6 mi away
Bishops Lodge Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Highway Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saltbush Motor Inn
0.0 mi away
Cobb Inlander Motel
45.4 mi away
Corynnia Station
Corynnia Station
#1 of 5 in Hay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bidgee Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bidgee Motor Inn

Property: Bidgee Motor Inn
Address: 74 Lachlan St, Hay, New South Wales 2711, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bidgee Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bidgee Motor inn is a family operated and owned motel , we pride ourselves in our friendly customer service and exceptional clean rooms,every room has , microwave, free wifi, foxtel, salt water swimming pool,new split systems,the owners and staff shall endevor too make your stay enjoyable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bidgee Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing