We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Huskisson(Huskisson)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jervis Bay Motel(Huskisson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bowen Street B&B(Huskisson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
10
25
50
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
25
50
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationon arrivalmain streetbalcony roomshort walkjervis baythe pubtriathletesunitspeterwharfcafesbeacheskettle
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed there for two nights. Room contained one Queen bed and a single. Small TV, bar fridge, air-conditioning, shower (no bath) and free wireless internet.

It shows its age. It's touch pricey BUT we went in high season, so what would you expect ?

The location cannot be faulted. Close to all the attractions of Husky - walking distance.

Room Tip: Parking in the Motel is at a premium, so park early
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felikso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My friend and I stayed in this motel for two nights in late November. We had some problems with finding it, due to the very similar name of the main street, Owen and the name of the street address for the motel, Bowen. However, when that was solved the rest of the weekend went well. The owners and manager are all family, and we were treated very well and in a friendly manner.
Parking was where you could find it, and one time we had a lot of problems parking due to other residents being a bit selfish, leaving their boat and trailer in the way of cars trying to exit.

The location is very good, with the beach close by, and also the walkway into town, but far enough away from the main street to be reasonably quiet, ( unless one of the residents decide to party). Huskisson is an amazing town, very aussie coastal and unspoilt, yet with all of the amenities and attractions of bigger places. We ate at the Stone Grill one night, and take away seafood the other, and also attended the little cinema for small entrance fee.

My only negative of the motel, was that on the second day we came home to clean towel, but also the dirty ones on the floor, forgotten by the cleaning staff. We didnt mind, using them to dry our swimmers, but this is not really the done thing. I liked the fact that there are two beds for those who do not wish to share a bed, and also the room was a good size. There was also a table and chairs to sit on, although i would have loved a small outdoor area, but you cant have everything. The cost was quite good, cant remember but booked through booking.com.

we would use the motel again if we travelled down there, with out caravan which is my usual manner of accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Enjoyed our stay, clean reasonable size room with all amenities. Reception Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a groundlevel room
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne21248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Had a great weekend, the rooms were comfortable and the location was great. Just down the road from the main buzz of town where there are a good selections of resturants. Borrowed a couple of pushbikes from the motel and cycled our way down to Vicentia which was an easy ride even for the unfit like myself. Will definately be back to huski bayside for our next getaway, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My wife and I went to huskisson for a friends wedding and had not been before. We phoned a couple of places and could not get accommodation ( very busy on weekends) Finaly the Bayside had a room available.
We found the Hosts very helpful and friendly and the accommodation clean and comfortable. The Motel was in a good location, we were able to walk to the restaurants, and the beach. The pool was good, very deep, could not touch the bottom.
Huskisson is an "Amazing" part of the South Coast, a great spot for a short break!
I will recommend this Motel to friends, basic but comfortable!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vehicle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews