We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a break ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great spot for a break ”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We booked late and we're happy to get any accommodation On arrival we were met by the most helpful owner in Matt. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was as the website. Large and older in style but offering all the basic needs. We wanted a great spot for R & R and that is what we got. Perfect. The location is great and it is up to you what you make of it from there. Beach walks, restaurants, clubs, day trips and the beach. All steps away. If you don't go expecting the Ritz you will be very happy with this great spot with friendly owners eager to make your stay a happy one.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    24
    44
    20
    16
See reviews for
23
65
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here New Years Eve and we're very happy with the motel. It's less than 5 minutes walk to the centre of Huskisson and 2 minutes to the beach.

The room itself was clean, with basic facilities like Plasma TV, Fridge and Tea & Coffee facilities.

Can't really fault this place. What they advertise is what you get.

Highly recommend staying here if your in the area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Although the decor is very dated, the room was clean and very very large. I guess this was why it was rather expensive,but we enjoyed our stay in beautiful Huskisson and and Matt (the owner) was very nice and helpful. The motel is in a fantastic position.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBpossum, Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went for the weekend. When we walked in to the room our hearts sunk, the look of the room was depressing. We just weren't happy with it. We would stay out all day avoiding to go back to the motel so we would stay out till late. So we practically just slept there. And looking at the photos of the rooms that people have posted up ours had to be the worst.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HananRima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBpossum, Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
All experiences are subjective and although the weather was not good on the weekend people were out and about enjoying themselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huskisson hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Booked three twin share rooms over friday and saturday night. The staff were so easy to deal with on arrival and kept us happy throughout our stay. (Lovely people ).The price was fair and the rooms were spotless. Very close proximity to everything. All things considered very happy with our stay and as we do the same motorbike trip every year , I will be booking in to stay next year. Probably going to need a few more rooms next year once our mates hear how good our trip was. Thankyou. Brad B

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank brad743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This motel was one of the cheapest we found on-line. The bathroom was a little dated but it came with everthing else we required. We found the two queen size beds comfy in a spacious room on the ground floor. Location was perfect for us to walk to Huski pub and town centre it was virually across the road from a quiet swimming beach with a park in between. The couple running the motel, Matthew and Shay made us feel more than welcome gave us a hair dryer, iron and even loaned us their bikes to crusise around on free of charge. We found them lovely yet unintrusive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLouB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed one night and barely could sleep as the walls are too thin and everyone seemed to enjoy slamming doors and talked really loud the whole night.
It is clean and well located but for $145 you could get something better elsewhere
We stayed in Bateman's Bay the weekend after and payed $120 for a beautiful cabin close to the beach which way better furniture, beds, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
1.9 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
284 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#3 of 4 in Huskisson
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Bayside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bayside Resort

Property: Huskisson Bayside Resort
Address: 28 Bowen St | corner Bowen & Hawke Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Huskisson Bayside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Huskisson over looking a beautiful park/play ground and Jervis Bay. We offer vintage style accommodation to suit a variety of travellers. We are centrally located to restaurants, shopping, bus stop, activity options and of course the beach. Our rooms are clean, staff are friendly and we look forward to seeing you at Huskisson Bayside Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Huskisson Bayside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing